arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6259 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Nara R.
Thailand
January 19, 2014
great
clean, comfortable, centrally located
excellence - clean, comfortable, centrally located

Andrei O.
Russia
January 18, 2014
Not diligent management of the hotel Non stop this
  not neat staff and management of this hotel. A year has passed as we stayed in the hotel the whole family as usual. But so far we have not got our deposit. Their answer for the year. Verify,refund
Stayed at this hotel every time when family came together with theirordinary Chinese, as in Shenyang or Suyfunhe. children in Hong Kong. Convenient location to location on istoicheskom Wanchai. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Not far underground. Tram, bus and ferry. Very convenient hotel if you come to the exhibition and kofnenferentsii. Beautiful fitness center, swimming pool. sauna. For nightlife, near a number of nightclubs, bars and pubs. Two billiard. Classy night bar with live Music name "Amazonia". But the last time we stayed in January 2013 as usual the whole family my wife and son is 6 years old daughter 10 years. A year has passed but we still have not returned our deposit. Was not as neat staff and management of this hotel. We corresponded several times with the management of the hotel, but every time we were informed that we will check carefully and understand. and will certainly return. But I think that this hotel is bad, with a salary at the directors and managers on retsepshine. The more we did not stay there. Have turned out in the same area and cheaper and cleaner and more comfortable. I'm really sorry to report this situation. But the hotel management and the management started thinking like

Jan-Tore S.
Norway
January 17, 2014
Basic good hotel in an excellent location
Good clean rooms, excellent location and efficient staff if something is needed.
Stay in the Wharney Hotel on a regular basis due to the hotel being in an excellent location, the rooms are nice and clean (but somewhat small like all HK hotelrooms are)and the "no-nonsense" approach from the staff if something is needed.

Jia T.
Malaysia
January 17, 2014
Awesome!
Service, Ammenities and cleanliness
One of my Best vacation ever. People are friendly and courteous. Highly recommended. We'll definitely go back and stay again in your Hotel. In Wharney Guang Dong Hotel you'll feel at home yet you'll get the pampering feeling that will make you feel more relaxed and more special. We felt like we wanted to extend our stay.

Collin W.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Simple hotel with good location
Simple, Clean and Good Location

Collin W.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Clean and Good Location
Clean, Simple and Location

Collin W.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Location is prime
Location, Cleanliness, Simple

Ria V.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
Not As Expected Based on Photos
Access to/from Airport Express via the free shuttle bus, near MTR
My group and I booked this hotel because of the convenience of getting to and from the airport, its location near the MTR, and because of the nice hotel photos provided on the site. But when we got there, we realized it was right in the middle of the red light district, with noisy bars lining the street and scantily clad women waiting for male customers! Once inside the hotel and after check in, we found that the hallways were very dark, wallpaper peeling on some parts of the wall, bed was too firm and the upkeep of the room very bad. Only two English channels on TV, one of which had no volume! We weren't expecting a swanky hotel of course, basic with good upkeep would have sufficed.

Jeradine C.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
Great stay as always
Clean, convenient and central
Another quick weekend in HK made easier by The Wharney. Clean rooms with a great location and good transport links, no complaints.

Show E.
Malaysia
January 15, 2014
Unexpected spacious room in Hongkong
Centrally located, and pretty quiet though close to many pubs. There is airport shuttle bus from Hongkong station which is very convenient
Worth for the value I pay. The room is much bigger than I expected. The environment is not as noisy as other place. The hotel is only 3mins walk to the subway station. I can even walk for 15 mins to Sogo, World trade centre and some local market. I will sure choose this hotel again when I visit Hongkong again.