Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6331 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6331 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

JEAN F. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Well located in Hong kong entertaining area
Price was good, rooms agrable, close to MTR
It was a pleasant stay, discovering Hong Kong from this base which is convenient and comfortable. rooms are clean and well equipped. It's a good standard hotel
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Daniel S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not so great, but centrally located
Location, mid-range price for HK, cooperative staff
Dirty bed sheet needed to be exchanged (even I was on the executive floor), other peoples hair in bathroom
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Ted C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice, clean hotel
Clean, Located near MTR and many dining options nearby
Clean hotel with good free wifi. Located near MTR stations with many dining options near hotel. Airport express shuttle bus stop located right outside of hotel. Would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

ADRIAN T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Its all about the location
Location, location, location.
Its a great hotel if you want to be in the bustling nightlife of Wan Chai. The rooms are pretty average for Hong Kong, in need of a facelift, but its more about the location than the comfort of the room. If you want a very comfortable room, then this is not for you.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Joseph B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
As good as always
Location, Good Bar, Nice room
I've stayed at the Wharney a few times now and its always a steady hotel to stay.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

john M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very nice hotel and very clean
location, clean and friendly staff
My stay was very pleasant and the location was very close to the bar area. The food in the hotel was very good and not too much money. would stay again in this hotel
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Floyd B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
GDH does it again - Bravo!
Location is perfect, excellent fitness facilities, and an overall "home" feeling.
GDH nailed it, again. Check in was a breeze, as always. I had booked an Executive again, and was totally surprised to have been upgraded to a 1 bedroom on the Executive Floor (16). Simply outstanding, especially for the price. GREAT bed, AWESOME bathroom, and comfortable amenities. The location is spot on for pretty much anything anybody would want to do in Hong Kong as it's just a couple blocks from Wanchai MTR, and a short walk down to Central/Hong Kong station as well. It's surrounded by restaurants of every flavor, and is, in my opinion, one of the hotels that gives the "best bang for the buck" while in Hong Kong. I highly encourage people to take advantage of the fitness room even if you're not a fitness buff - one of the BEST fitness centers for a hotel this size I have ever seen. Wharney GDH - one of MY favorite hotels in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

TANAKA M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
comfortable stay
near City Center, many shops around Hotel, cozy and comfortable room
Very kind staff, everybody helps me a lot. A good guidance, a quick response, and friendly attitude. Because it was colder than i thought, i had to buy a new winter overcoat near the hotel, but that overcoat which i bought had a little wrinkles, so i telephoned housekeeper and asked if they could pressing service. Surprisingly, a minute later one lady housekeeper knocked the door and she took my coat away. Next day i could wear the coat with very happy feeling.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

kim C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
close to mrt
central, simple, comfortable
The hotel is walking distance to the closer mrt. The room is big and comfortable. The price is reasonable, we will probably come back again.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Brett C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Superbly located hotel as a base for Hong Kong.
Superb location; comfortable; secure.
The superb location of the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel makes it an ideal choice for those wishing to sample the nightlife and shopping that the Wanchai district has to offer. In addition the nearest MTR station is only 200 metres away that allows easy access to other areas in Hong Kong. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and secure and has all the amenities that a business traveller or tourist would require. Apart from the renovations that seem to be taking place whenever I stay at this hotel, its central location on Hong Kong Island and its amenities make this hotel hard to beat in terms of price and quality.
Reviewed February 10, 2014