Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Low C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location at great price
Location, cleanliness, staff is sensitive helpful n friendly
It's a great experience location was great very near MTR restaurants juz next to hotel ...
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Wei L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Cosy and good location
Easy access to public transportation, centrally located, value for money
Reviewed January 28, 2014

darnie L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It wasnt that fantastic but it wasnt that bad too
Room is clean, the view and the comfort
I wasnt able to spend all my time at the hotel since I was out most of the time. I enjoyed staying at the pool side when I had a time to relax, every time I will go somewhere I always check the swimming pool and good thing I wasnt disappointed with the hotel swimming pool. I will still consider staying at The Wharney if I have a chance to come back again in Hong Kong. Thank you
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lim H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
comfortable stay
free shuttle service to and fro Hong Kong airport train station
The hotel is centrally located in the business district and there are lots of local eatery nearby. Transportation by MTR and buses is easily accessible. Clean and comfortable hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Feng L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
nice to stay again in this hotel
great location to most shopping centre, clean room, good stuff
nice to stay in this hotel again, good food, clean room, nice staff, like to stay again
Reviewed January 25, 2014

keith M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good location for nightclubing
clean, good location and good scottish sports bar on basement level
very nice stay, friendly staff and clean rooms would definitely use this hotel again
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Tolga K. from Turkey
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Value for Money
Quick check in/out
The location was very central. But night clubs near by can give you a hassle as you walk on the Street in the evening. This ia very annoying. But the hotel staff is helpful as it can be. Breakfast is sufficient, just needs more Cheese selection for the European customers. Over all I recommend this hotel for business travel.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Wayne M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
The hotel was clean, good location
Close to transport, centrally located, it was clean
it was quite ok and certainly to a good standard. only problem is the speed of the lifts they are very slow so you can be waiting a long time if they are busy.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

David Y. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good location, Small room
Location, Size, sourrounding
The only good thing about this hotel was that it was centrally located other than that hotel isn't that great at all. Hotel is old.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

vivian C. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good location
Nice staff, Clean Accommodation, and quiet environ
Great satisfaction, and that is absolutely choice when i'll trip in HK again.
Reviewed January 23, 2014