arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 vinyoo K.
Thailand
December 20, 2013
comfortable, reasonable price
Free wifi, good staffs, air port shuttle bus
i ll come back this hotel again soon. It provides me the clean room and free wifi. Many restaurants around.

7.3 Joseph B.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2013
Friendly, relaxing hotel. Will stay again
Location, Cost and friendly staff

7.7 Andy C.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
Comfortable hotel in great location
Location, Comfortable and value for money
This is the second time i stayed in this hotel. Situated in the middle of Wan Chai and just next to the MTR station. Plenty of bars and 24hrs convenient shops around the corner. Rooms are clean and comfortable, fast check in and check out. will defintely return again for this hotel.

5 KHEE Y.
Malaysia
December 19, 2013
Old hotel
location, location and location
Very old hotel especially the bathroom make me feel I was in a budget hotel.

8 Floyd B.
United States
December 19, 2013
Excellent location for any length of stay.
Location is perfect, excellent fitness facilities, and an overall "home" feeling.
Check-in is was a snap, even though I arrived early (12 noon vice the normal 2 pm check-in time). I had an Executive room on the 19th floor, and it hit the mark in all areas. I had heard from a friend about noise being an issue, but I am happy to say it was a very quiet stay for me. One elevator was being serviced, which still left 2 lifts running 24/7 - it was a non issue, for me. The location just can't be beat for the price. Just a couple blocks from Wanchai station, couple blocks from the waterfront, and even a short walk over to Pacific Place - super convenient. The fitness center is located in the annex, and it's outfitted extremely well for it's size. There were only 2 other patrons when I visited, and the staff were helpful. Two bottles of water were also provided daily, which is a really nice touch. No complaints at all, and GDH is one of the hotels at the top of my list for every visit to Hong Kong.

6 Odbileg S.
Mongolia
December 18, 2013
Good for Short stay if dont demand much comfort
Location, proximity to restaurants and transport
The room was small, smell was not fresh, the ac was noisy, and room window was looking to some backyard. But I was leaving early in the morning coming back late in the night and did not care much about views from my window. Location next to bars and MTR is very good.

7 Odbileg S.
Mongolia
December 18, 2013
Good hotel for business traveller
Good location, proximity to HK exhibition center, proximity to nightlife
The hotel room was rather small, smell was not fresh at all, my room window was looking to some dark backstreet where in the morning was noisy because of collecting empty beer bottles. The hotel itself does not leave any good impression, its location is very good thogh close to transport, convention centre, MTR and restaurants.

8.3 Misha A.
Australia
December 18, 2013
It was a nice place as this is not my first time.
Centralized, clean room and friendly staff
This is not my first time here. So the hotel has friendly staff, room is great and it's near to all my meetings.

6 Gareth J.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2013
The Hotel is Convenient
Staff professionalism, large room and clean room
The stay was extremely convenient as I needed a hotel that was centrally located.

6.7 Winasari W.
Indonesia
December 17, 2013
Centrally located
Centrally located
Centrally located in Wanchai area, good for business/conferences.