Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Gareth J.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
Not great value for Money
Location is the only good thing about the hotel
The room was extremely small considering the price; generally poor value.

Sriram R.
India
January 23, 2014
Small clean hotel for business travellers
Cantral location, shopping & restaurants
Comfortable stay. Rooms are small but adequate. Very clean. Lift takes forever to get to the higher floors and it is frustrating at peak hours in the morning. Otherwise a good comfortable hotel for the business traveler.

Jesleen K.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Minutes away from Wanchai MTR
Location, big rooms, free shuttle to Hong Kong MTR station
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel is a stone's throw away from Wanchai MTR and the free shuttle to Hong Kong MTR station is a big plus!

Siriporn R.
China
January 22, 2014
wise choice
location, comfort, value for money
location is great as it's just 2 minute walk from subway. the hotel room is comfortable given that the normal room size in HK is quite compact. Value for money

Liyun Y.
China
January 22, 2014
good location with easy access to city center
professional staff,
Wan Chai is always a very good place to stay, short distance to any location in the city. although it's a very quick stay, the staff response very quick during my very late arrival time. Very short staying for me, I may choose this hotel if I plan for my next trip @wan chai.

Kar L.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Relaxing and Comfortable
High speed wi fi, buffet breakfast & within walking distance to Wanchai MRT
We stayed on the 6th floor and room was comfortable, shower in bathroom was good, house keeping was efficient, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Local eateries are all within walking distance.

Stephen B.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2014
Quality hotel in the middle of nightlife
Location,room,cleanliness
Quality hotel with a decent sized room for Hong Kong.If you are a night owl then look no further.Bars to the left of you,to the right of you,in front of you,behind you.You are still able to get a good nights sleep.Well I was on the 19th floor,so no problems.Well located,easy to get about the city using the MTR & not too far from the in town airport check-in,though cabs may not want to go the short distance,so be prepared to drag your bags to the subway.Decent buffet breakfast,fast internet.No problems would stay again.

Ong L.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Ok, do not expect too much
Centrally located in Wan Chai with easy access to public transport, good food located around this vicinity and there are many convenience stores within walking distance

SELVY L.
Indonesia
January 21, 2014
Great location but very small room
Location, small room
The location is perfect, it's in the middle of the main road, not so far from subway. However, the room is very small for two person. The wifi in the room is not stable, very weak. I might stay in this hotel again in the future.

FENG H.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Service not bad but breakfast for small boy charge
Cleanliness, location, food
Overall is good, but the corridor light is quite dimmed. Makes my son don't feel comfortable. The breakfast overall is good, is just that they want to charged my non eating 5 years old boy for a certain amount of price. I m not happy with that cos my boy just have milk in room n he won't be eating anything after that. Is such a waste for me to pay this amount. If I din pay my boy can't come in to accompany us for breakfast. Do u think that I can leave my boy outside of the restaurant to wait for us to eat? Ridiculous! The hotel service is good but the restaurant service was worst. We have been to many hotels but no one wan us to pay for a small boy breakfast. Plus he totally not eating at all. Why should I pay???