arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6259 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Pierre J.
France
December 22, 2013
Nice located hotel with free WIFI
Location, confortable room, free WIFI
My stay at Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was pretty nice, the hotel is very well located in Wanchai district, a place you have find many nice bars and restaurants. Good place for nightlife. I really appreciated the free WIFI in this hotel as normally in Hong Kong you have to pay for it. I highly recommend this hotel for romance.

james M.
Australia
December 22, 2013
comfortable base in a great location for my needs
location - near nightlife and entertainment and close to public transport. hearty and good varietied breakfast kept me going all day. good whiskey bar.
excellent base because I was coming and going a lot at all hours so very convenient with good breakfasts efficient staff. beds on the firm side but this is not uncommon.

Puay Y.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Many good food near hotel, close to MTR, trams and buses and cozy
It was very relaxing and comfortable. Clean room, nice bed, for an affordable price. Staff were ok. It was close to many good food in the Wan Chai area. More than satisfied.

Juan B.
Spain
December 20, 2013
suitable for biz trip
great location, average size room, great bed
located in Wanchai next to all the bars and restaurants. just a cple minutes walk from MRT Station is a good hotel for both business and sightseeing trip. Room was Ok in size,not so small. bed was very comfortable. Only down is just two elevators and during morning can get crowded.

Jed S.
United States
December 20, 2013
Good value- good location
Location, location, location
Ok room. I needed to be in Wan Chai on business... chose this for price and location... in the middle of Wan Chai night life

vinyoo K.
Thailand
December 20, 2013
comfortable, reasonable price
Free wifi, good staffs, air port shuttle bus
i ll come back this hotel again soon. It provides me the clean room and free wifi. Many restaurants around.

Joseph B.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2013
Friendly, relaxing hotel. Will stay again
Location, Cost and friendly staff

Andy C.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
Comfortable hotel in great location
Location, Comfortable and value for money
This is the second time i stayed in this hotel. Situated in the middle of Wan Chai and just next to the MTR station. Plenty of bars and 24hrs convenient shops around the corner. Rooms are clean and comfortable, fast check in and check out. will defintely return again for this hotel.

KHEE Y.
Malaysia
December 19, 2013
Old hotel
location, location and location
Very old hotel especially the bathroom make me feel I was in a budget hotel.

Floyd B.
United States
December 19, 2013
Excellent location for any length of stay.
Location is perfect, excellent fitness facilities, and an overall "home" feeling.
Check-in is was a snap, even though I arrived early (12 noon vice the normal 2 pm check-in time). I had an Executive room on the 19th floor, and it hit the mark in all areas. I had heard from a friend about noise being an issue, but I am happy to say it was a very quiet stay for me. One elevator was being serviced, which still left 2 lifts running 24/7 - it was a non issue, for me. The location just can't be beat for the price. Just a couple blocks from Wanchai station, couple blocks from the waterfront, and even a short walk over to Pacific Place - super convenient. The fitness center is located in the annex, and it's outfitted extremely well for it's size. There were only 2 other patrons when I visited, and the staff were helpful. Two bottles of water were also provided daily, which is a really nice touch. No complaints at all, and GDH is one of the hotels at the top of my list for every visit to Hong Kong.