Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

brendan H.
Fiji
December 09, 2013
great stay,great location
great location,close to all bars/nightlife,nice breakfast
stay always at this hotel,great service,great location,close to all nightlife,centrally located

Helmut S.
Austria
December 08, 2013
Great value for money in a sizzling area
Attentive staff, clean room, close to public transport
I really liked it as an oasis of comfort and relaxing after very busy days. Great value for money in a sizzling area! I will certainly come again, if the attributes do not change.

Helmut S.
Austria
December 08, 2013
Great value for money in a sizzling area
Attentive staff, clean room, close to public transport
High grade of satisfaction, as rooms are spacious compared to other 4 star hotels in Hong Kong. Sizzling area which gives you a lot of energy. Was again a perfect stay in this hotel!

Younghwan P.
South Korea
December 07, 2013
Good for business trip
good location in Wanchai

Witold C.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2013
Convenient, comfortable and fair price
Convenience, location and value-for-money
This centrally located hotel allows the business traveller access to the Central business district, endless restaurant and nightlife opportunities to suit all budgets. There are high-end and standard shopping centres nearby, public transport is simple and everything happens around Wanchai. The hotel is popular with tourist groups and hence has high occupancy. Rooms are standardly small for hong Kong, with similarly small bathrooms, but there is little to complain about. The essentials are all there, with good internet access, a comfortable bed and working bathroom

John L.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2013
Good hotel in excellent central location
Location, price, comfort
Pleasant stay, 3rd time I have stayed here. Good value for Hong Kong and in the centre of Wanchai nightlife.

Bernice C.
Singapore
December 06, 2013
scary. i slept with the tv on every night
close to mtr, close to 7-11, and close to sleazy pubs?
it was scary. my colleagues and i took different rooms and we all experienced weird stuffs. like perfume in the room, bed creaking without anyone on it, etc. hopefully, it was just because the furniture was old or they spray perfume in the aircon vents although i dont think so. we ended up sleeping with the tv on every night!

Wolfram G.
Germany
December 06, 2013
Central location, clean rooms, many pubs etc
central location to all means of transportation (Bus, MTR, tram, ferry), lively environment, many bars, pubs and restaurants around
As always there it was clean, safe, comfortable and easy to go around for business and entertainment

Carolyn M.
New Zealand
December 05, 2013
Location, Entertainment
Location, access to public transport, entertainment
Have stayed many times at the Wharney. Wasn't impressed with being given 2 single beds pushed together instead of the double/Queen I thought I had checked in for. The bars and eating places aroundThe Wharney suit what I enjoy - good sports bars with a mix of local and international food - reasonable price. The hotel is also well positioned for me getting back to my home city of Shenzhen - China bus is just along the road by Pacific Coffee - this is really convenient. Public transport (metro and tram) very handy to get to other parts of HK Island. I will stay there again if the price is good like it was this last visit.

Jenny C.
Malaysia
December 05, 2013
The location is very good and the staff is very fr
Freindly staff, hotel is clean and tidy, room are big