arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6249 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6249 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Sut L.
Macau
November 08, 2013
good location, near to MTR station, buses n trams!
location, affordable price, easy access
check-in and check-out were fast. staffs were okay but they seemed cold. building is a bit old but it's still acceptable. room size is okay considering it's hong kong! easy access to public transport. lots of pubs, restaurants and stores nearby! i got my room at last minute so i believed it was a last minute deal. the price was fairly cheap considering it's hong kong! i would stay here again next time if the rate is still the same!

Garry T.
Australia
November 08, 2013
Convenient but could do with some updating especia
Location
Dating a little, bathroom floods every time you take a shower

Richard C.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Clean and quiet
Central to transport, shops and bars
Enjoyable, clean, quiet and comfortable. Previously I had a poor experience to which I complained. Giving the hotel another chance due to its central location this time I had no reason to complain. The management and staff acknowledge my complaint and corrected their faults. Although on this occasion I did upgrade to the executive floor with no smoking. Staff were pleasant and attentive with welcome messages on my return including fruit and free news papers. The location of the hotel is perfect for out and about on public transport. Trams, MTR, busses and taxi's available virtually on the door step...........

john M.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
Nice confortable hotel
location, clean, good staff
Very good staff , clean rooms, location good for night life . Room servive was very fast and food was hot and good quality Recommend to anyone for aq stay of a few days right in the middle of the Wan Chi action

Gregory M.
United States
November 05, 2013
Horribly Unaccomodating
Location

Chin T.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
Convenient by public transport, centrally located
location, nightlife, tramsportatopm
Good location. Easy accessible by public transport

jeff C.
United States
November 05, 2013
good
breakfast, friendly staff price line rate is cheap
Priceline bidding had a great rate. Otherwise not a great price. Beds are a little too form. Room is a touch dated. Very clean though. Staff is very friendly

lee S.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2013
nightlife is good
location, lobby and security
The location is good which is surrounded by cosmopolitan restaurants, bars and disco. The mtr is not near but fairly easy to get taxis. But the receptionists performance and attitude could be much better, unless if you are mainlanders and it's full of it, if you get what I mean.

Anthony M.
United States
November 05, 2013
good option for business travelers
size of room for hong kong, location, bathtub
i extended my stay here by one day. the reception kindly advised me to extend via agoda rather than with the hotel directly as they will only give you the walk in rate. keep that in mind. this hotel is in a convenient location but has many rooms and gets lots of groups of Chinese mainland tourists. FYI. Given the choices available in HK I will stay here again.

Anthony M.
United States
November 05, 2013
quick business trip
location, affordable, decent sized room
This hotel is a fine place to stay for a short business trip to hong kong. as it is very busy, you probably wont be able to get an early check in here. the service is borderline rude, but totally efficient and appropriate for hong kong. you won't get you behind kissed, but you will get what you need and quickly.