arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 William M.
United States
September 06, 2013
Centrally located and affordable
Clean and close to metro and nightlife
Small, but clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location if you want to hit up the nightlife. Kind of a redlight district. But easy access to restaurants, bars and the metro. Perfect location if you need to renew your Chinese visa in Hong Kong. The visa office is a quick 10 minute walk away. Internet connection was a little slow. Need to book the airport shuttle 24 hours in advance. Overall, it is a great value.

7.7 Sean C.
United States
September 05, 2013
Great Short Stay Hotel
Location, Location & Location
No frills hotel in the heart of the Wan Chai. Close to everything on HK Island. Hotel is a standard hotel for when I am passing through town for a day or so. I need a clean hotel with the basics which this hotel offers. Not the Conrad or the Shangri La which is fine. A fair price for a fair room.

6 Gim O.
Malaysia
September 05, 2013
location & ok size
location, size & wifi
is very nice when i got book this hotel in good price(after 2 months i try to book again it become very expensive already :(

9.3 Bach P.
Vietnam
September 05, 2013
Pleasant stay, better than most hotels in HK
Location, Location, Price
Very pleasant, centrally located next to MTR, plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and very interesting night life around.

8.3 xinyao L.
United States
September 05, 2013
good
clean, great location near the meeting office.
I came there for the meeting. This hotel's location is great for me. The room is small, but it's kind of hong kong style. However, it's clean and close to restraunt.

8 WIKKI S.
Malaysia
September 04, 2013
Clean, centrally located and friendly staff
Clean, centrally located and friendly staff
Clean and convenience for business traveler. Fast internet connection for business use. Easy to get public transport to down town.

7 Nattira T.
Thailand
September 04, 2013
Easy access
Easy access to-from airport and MTR Wan Chai station. The hotel is quite old, but room is not too small yet convenience.
My friends and I find this hotel convenience for trip. If you plan to do activities in Hong Kong island, this one is recommended. However it takes around 25-30 mins by MTR to Kowloon.

6 Sanam W.
India
September 02, 2013
Efficient Staff, comfort stay
Efficient Staff, comfort stay

9.7 Lilik S.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL
Location,clean hotel and friendly staffs,
I like to stay in The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel and will come back again when I go to Hongkong again.

8 Bach P.
Vietnam
August 31, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, good price
Location, price, room size
very pleasant, as it is very well located plus the room size is much more decent than most other hotel at the same price range in the Wan chai area