arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6182 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 Michael W.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2013
Loads of Fun
Location, Staff, Location
A well recommended hotel in the Wanchi area of Hong Kong. The rooms are on the small side but that's normal for this area of Hong Kong unless you opt for the full executive suites. The value for money with Agoda was excellent especially when we talked to some people with a tour company based in the UK and found out how much they paid. The single room supplement they were paying per night was close to what we were paying per night in total. We were there to support the British Lions.

6 Drew B.
United States
July 25, 2013
quite average quality
location, public transport nearby, restaurants nearby
The hotel is in a central location and very near an MTR station, but it is also a quite seedy nightlife area with a lot of providers of very particular services, so it is not exactly family friendly. Further the room was not ready upon check-in and it was generally an inefficient operation, though the staff seemed to be trying hard in a bad situation. The pool was out of order, and seemed to have been so for a long time, and there was not fitness center to speak of. Finally, given the lower rate, this seems to be a popular destination for mainland tourists, so it might not be the best choice for those who prefer a modicum of civility.

6.3 Ian G.
Australia
July 25, 2013
ideally located
Location, polite staff, late check out
The stay at the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was OK , the size of the rooms are just workable, fixtures & fittings are very dated.I enjoy the location close to my office, Restaurants & transport systems. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for Family travellers as it's in the centre of the Nightlife area.

8 Putra J.
Malaysia
July 25, 2013
Had great time staying there
easy access to the place where we wanted to go
Had a great time staying there plus near to the halal food restaurant

5.7 Kelvin F.
Singapore
July 24, 2013
Pleasant stay, clean but small rooms.
Centrally located. Clean rooms. Near public transport. Near F&B outlets
Pleasant stay. Rooms were small. Near F&B outlets. Corridor lights were too dim. Make the lights brighter!

8.7 ben H.
Netherlands
July 21, 2013
Good location and clean
Clean, location
I would stay here again. Great location. Also, easy to access train system.

5 Gerald H.
United States
July 21, 2013
Seedy Location - Small Rooms
breakfast was good, staff were helpful, close to MTR
This is no location for children! Open solicitation happening just outside the doors of the hotel, not a walk-safe location after dark for families! One woman had been assaulted and was being interviewed by police in the hotel lobby! Room was small and they nickel and dimed for every little charge...ended up being much more costly than the bargain rate!

8 Jonathan G.
Switzerland
July 20, 2013
for nightlife lovers
location, location, location
we had a trible room, everything was fine.. alot of fun in this area.

8 robert V.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2013
Fantastic vibrant city hotel located perfectly
Location, friendly staff, rooms
The staff were attentive, they have a wonderful bar in the basement where the local expat community gather and are a wealth of knowledge

8 Hon Y.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2013
Location convenient with lots of nice restaurants
1) The location of the hotel is really convenient, it's close to the MTR station 2) lots of nice restaurant nearby 3) very close to pubs and bars
The location of the hotel is very convenient as it's close to MTR station and the public transport system is nice too. It's close to many nice restaurants as recommended by my friends- Peking restaurant, Thai, Japanese, Canton Dim Sum- all are very nice. Staying in here you don't need to worry about night life as the pubs are very close and the atmosphere is nice. Of course going to Lan Kwai Fong is also fun.