Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6331 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Feng L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice stay
room clean, food good, staff friendly
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Feng L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very convenice for exhibition
good location, many restaurants around, close to exhibition centre
good experience, great breatfast, cloen room, walk distance to exhibition centra, stayed in this hotel many times
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hawa D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
We like it
1. Polite Staf 2.Helpful Bell Boy 3. The Staff is ver Efficient
There is nothing much to say we enjoy stay in Wharney Guang Dong and this is not my first time stay I have been staying in the hotel several times already since year 2010 in and out of Hong Kong this is my 4th Stay. Thank you
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Delon L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
clean, modern design, good location
clean, modern design, good location
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nigel G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Value for money, great location
location, price
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Thomas G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Location in HKG
Location, Comfortable Rooms, Easy Check-in/out
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is where I usually stay when I am Hong Kong. It's location is fantastic. The MTR is about a 4 minute walk away and the bars and restaurants of Wan Chai surround the hotel. Everything you need is nearby. The staff is always friendly and check-in/out is always quick and easy. The rooms are a little on the small side, but they are comfortable. With the combination of the Airport Express train and a short taxi ride from Hong Kong Central, the hotel is not far and easily accessible. When the price is less than $150, you can't beat this hotel!
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Peter D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Convenient to the Wan Chai night life and the MRT
Value for money, convenient location, safe.
I enjoyed my stay and appreciated an upgrade and early check in given that my flight into HKG was @ 0745.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Ari A. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Hotel on a good location
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Gerald P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Normal Stay
Location and price
It was OK but hair dryer did not work and TV volume did not go high enough to hear.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Kathy L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice stay
Accessible by airport express shuttle
The stay was value for money. The breakfast was nice if you stay overnight. But for us who stayed for 4 days it was repetitive. The hotel is accessible by the airport express shuttle who will take you right at the front of the hotel. There is an MTR closeby. A restaurant and a convenience store across. There are a lot of bars near the area.
Reviewed April 06, 2013