arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6264 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

logeswaran A.
Malaysia
March 22, 2013
ok
location............................................................
ok..good location...near by mtr wanchai location...................

roger B.
United Kingdom
March 22, 2013
Bad hotel, overpriced
The 'Canny Man' bar is nice
This is a 2 or 3 star hotel in the middle of Hong Kong's 'Red Light District' and bar area. The photos of the hotel are heavily photo-shopped, honestly as of march 2013 its a run down dump. The bathroom was falling apart, there was no kind of view out of the window (just scaffolding and the wall of the next door building less than 10m away) The bed was uncomfortable and the TV has 9 channels of CCTV, National Geographic, Sky News and nothing else. Its convenient for about 100 bars which is not as convenient as it could be most of the time! and you have to push past loads of touts outside the girly bars on Lockheart road to get from the hotel to the MTR, the fist time they grab you its amusing but its not funny after a few days. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me.

Brian M.
Australia
March 22, 2013
I always like staying here
Close to Metro, value, room size

Brian M.
Australia
March 22, 2013
Its a good hotel to stay at
value, location to metro, room size

Brian M.
Australia
March 22, 2013
Excellent
Location, value and room size

chu M.
Hong Kong
March 22, 2013
many bars
easily to and from airport by MTR or by bus, in the middle of Hong Kong side, transportation very good
this hotel is not recommanded, many bars outside hotel area, very noisy in night times, for someone who like drinks with girls in bars is very good, for business and shopping travellers is no good, transportation in this area is good and can go anywhere by MTR or by bus, chinese restaurants in front and can easily getting your meals with many choices.

Mark P.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2013
Good Location, non smoking rooms not offered
Location, Quick Check in/out, Value
The location was perfect (Although a little noisy Saturday night) for the business and leisure I had planned, however the hotel was under renovation and this was not mentioned in the Agoda page during the booking process. At check in I requested a non-smoking room, to which the reply was "All taken". I was told that they would check back with me later to move to a non-smoking room as one became available; this never happened!

Adrian C.
Australia
March 21, 2013
Decently priced city hotel
Value for moany, location, size
This hotel is located in wan chai, next to a strange mix of seedy clubs and popular open pubs for expats. There are numerous 7/11's and eating places around, and relatively close to the MTR. Good value for the location

sylvia R.
Indonesia
March 21, 2013
very small, very noisy
near to wan chai MTR, alot of restaurant surroundings
at night very noisy with bar and pub nearby ... the room is small.

ashley L.
Singapore
March 20, 2013
good city hotel with easy access.
location, cleanliness, reasonable rates