Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6327 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

CHEW L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Reasonable price in an excellence location
Location, pricing and good customer service
This is my 3rd stay in the same hotel. I will not hesitate to stay here again when I returned. I can find many nice food around the hotel, nice dim-sum opposite, walking distant to MTR and many pub nearby if needed a few good drinks.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Jatin S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Decent enough hotel in a good location!
Location, ok price for HK, Location
The room and bathrom are dated and need to be refurbished. Gerenally a pleasant stay, location was good close to the bars and nightlife.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

QIANG Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
feel not good .
i can't think it out
just so so .I understand why the room is small ,but I can not understand why the bath room feels old and unclear .
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Katharine H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Perfect Location in Wan Chai
Location. Comfort, Black-out curtains
Grrrreeeeaaaat! My friends and I had a very nice stay at this hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Chan W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Poor hotel which I will never recommend to anyone
Except for the location which is nearby red light district and CBD there are nothing I can think of
The followings are my experience which should be shared to the agoda's fans: 1. The room is stink and old decoration and furniture 2. The tap only pours out hot water and even the engerinees cannot fix it 3. No cotton pad available and the toiletries are inadequate 4. The house keeping staff attitude and the front desk staff attitude are poor 5. There is a fire exit inside my room but cannot locked securely 6. There are also two rooms which I did not know what they are
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Weimin C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very good location near wan chai exhibition center
Location, location, location!
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Huey N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Centrally located, very convenient for everything
location, services, cleanness,
I would return to The Wharney Guang Dong for my next trip Much better than staying in Tsim Sha Tsui
Reviewed March 19, 2013

LIN S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very convenient
Good location, good service and acceptable facilities
The location is really good, and also there r bars around so ppl can relax and get a drink during night if you are not going to LamQuiFong
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Florian T. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
As always it is very pleasant
Location, friendliness of staff, nice rooms
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Jean Z. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Safe value in ever more exensive HK
Clean, centrally located and with fast internet
A good bet to stay in a lively neighborhood, close to F&B outlets, local restaurants and bars. Great and fast internet connection.
Reviewed March 18, 2013