arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6192 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

William C.
United States
January 27, 2013
Small rooms but great location
awesome location in the heart of wan chai
Small rooms but worth it for the price - best location in the heart of nightlife.

Peter H.
Australia
January 27, 2013
The hoyel staff service is always good.
Great location for my businees and social activities.
I generally only stay one night for business reasons, the location provides easy access to shopping, restaruant and bars. The MTR is only 250m away and the ferry to Kowloon just a 10 minute walk, half is a covered walkway.

Gek G.
Singapore
January 27, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very conveniently located, with lots of eating places nearby and most importantly close to the Convention Hall where we attended our program
room is rather spacious as compared to some other hotels in Hongkong...will definitely stay there again if i need to attend similar programs in Hongkong!

Marc S.
Germany
January 27, 2013
Great Location
In the Middle of Everthing
Situated in Wanchai, The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, known for its large scale of exhibitions, concerts and trade fairs. The Hong Kong Arts Centre and all major public transportation systems including the MTR underground railway and the unique traditional trams are just a few minutes away. The famous Star Ferry, which will take you on a fascinating ride to the Kowloon Peninsula, offers spectacular views of Hong Kong's unique skyline is also situated in the Wanchai district. The hotel offers a very convenient location for both business and leisure travellers, 45 minutes from The Hong Kong International Airport surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and just 5 minutes from the Central and Admiralty business districts. Popular shopping areas, such as Causeway Bay and Admiralty are just a short ride away by taxi, tram or MTR.

Tiffany M.
United States
January 27, 2013
Great rooms to come back to after sightseeing
Clean and neat hotel room, easy access to MTR station, in lively neighborhood
The Wharney Guang Dong hotel is situated in an interesting neighborhood, surrounded by fun bars, dance clubs, and some shady girls clubs as well as many "women of the night", but it is a good base for a traveler on a limited budget with easy access to the train station. The room itself was modern, clean and will kept, with outlet adapters for those not using the 3-prong plugs. The MTR was only a couple of blocks away as were the tram stops for the double decker tramcars.

Natcha N.
Thailand
January 26, 2013
Great location
Location
I spend two night for my business trip, I booked a normal room but I was upgraded to a deluxe which is the same. The room is quiet and clean. The staffs are very bad when i arrived. I was unsatisfied to the staff at first met. The location of the hotel is great. It is very close to a MTR station. There are a lot of Thai food restaurant nearly by. I recommend chilly club. The food is nice and the price a bit expensive. The place is clean.

guillaume A.
Canada
January 26, 2013
All you need
Great location
stayed a this hotel for 2 nights on a business and found everything i needed fo a very affordable price: decent breakfast, good gym. comfortable room and free internet access.

Ban K.
Singapore
January 26, 2013
good location. near mtr
clean room;
i like the clean room and good location. the staff are friendly. one observation, many prc guests stay in this hotel.

Victor R.
United States
January 25, 2013
Nice location with great rooms for the price.
Located in the heart of Hong Kong
This hotel was very conveniently located for shopping and clubbing. Both day and night, there are always things to do that is close to the hotel.

Chang Y.
Singapore
January 25, 2013
Nice but small room
Nearby to expo
Staff are very friendly and helpful, will back to stay for next year trip