Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yinan G. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
location
very convenient location, good acess with transportation, hotel is quiet and clean, very good for short stay, easy to go around for shopping and restaurants
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
location
value for money
the location is okay. the room is clean and neat. the staff not really friendly thought. but its all okay.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

nicholas W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Cosy and good room for Hong Kong
Good location near train stations
There is alot of tour agencies who also booked with them, so when the tour buses come, it will take you about 20 mins before you can squeeze up the lifts. But there is security guard to help guard and maintain order. Do take note that my booking with Agoda gave me free internet access, i heard alot of other tourists complaining that the internet is not free and its not cheap also.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Peter W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Best balance for value for money and location
Location, value for money
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jane M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location and Spacious Rooms
Close to lots of bars, restaurants and public transport
This is a good, basic hotel and quite comfortable. There is a very nice bar/ restaurant in the hotel with friendly staff. It is also usually well-priced. My only real issue is that the windows do not open and the rooms all smell rather musty even non-smoking ones.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Preeda J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Bad location, noisy, and dirty
in Wan Chai area with many pubs
I chose to book this hotel because I had an impression that it might be closer to MTR and should be a good clean hotel. However I was very disappointed. My room faced the front side of the hotel and even 12th floor I still heard the pub noise start from 9.30pm till late night coz the window wasn't well protected from noise or even the cold air. The room was small and not clean as expected especially the carpet that caused me allergic to dust. Furthermore the bed was very tough. 2 nights stayed here probably as bad as stay in a small hostel. Not near MTR though. I will not return to this hotel again and not recommending for a visit with family or solde traveller.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Aminath L. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
great location and lovely hotel
easily accessible to shopping areas and public transports
Rooms are very spacious, staff are friendly and hotel is very clean. Love the location
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Andrew L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location
helpful staff
there's a bit of maintenance and renovating going on at this hotel at the moment. the noise was terrible in the morning in the original room they gave me so i had to ask to move rooms. don't know why they gave me that room on that floor to begin with. good location in wan chai though. breakfast ok and staff were pleasant.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Rodney S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel and good location
Very helpful staff good rooms
A great hotel with good facilities and very helpful staff. The restaurants and eating areas are good and the rooms are basic but good and clean.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Aminath L. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
easily excessible
lovely hotel, spacious
rooms are clean, staff are friendly and its overall lovely hotel
Reviewed February 21, 2013