arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6183 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lee S.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2013
Comfortable stay, good location
Location and friendly staff
Another comfortable stay. Room clean and well maintained. TV channels still limited, NO good news channel (no BBC, CNN or Al Jazerra !!). Noisy at the moment as having outside walls repaired.

Ma O.
Philippines
January 11, 2013
hotel that is functional
has a gym
It was walking distance to where i had to go. Has many business establishments beside it.

Ricky Y.
Australia
January 11, 2013
Great location for entertainment and food
Close to western entertainment areas and MTR
When I checked in around evening, there were two receptionists laughing at a customer choice of room (literally laughing in front of the customer). They were really impolite. The room needs some refurbishments, found a large stain on the carpet and rusty in the bathroom. The hotel is surrounded with many entertainments, like night clubs or bars. Easy to find foods around and MTR is about 200 mtr away, but I will not recommend for family stay.

Florian T.
Germany
January 09, 2013
perfect location nice hotel
next door to Carnegie
I have stayed several times in Wharney and it is always good. The staff is friendly and rooms are good value and not as tiny as some other hotel rooms in this area. It is worth staying there. Best is that it has a nice pub directly next door

Werner G.
Germany
January 09, 2013
Nice clean hotel; super location
location
super location for nightlife and shopping; rooms are clean; will come back

Long N.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Convenient location
Location
I stayed at this hotel multiples times, up to 10 days at a time. What i like is its price, room is clean. Location is good.

john M.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2013
Good Hotel
Good location
It was very easy and efficient to check in. Room was very clean and plenty of towels. Bath and shower were very good. Not much on TV but who watches TV in Hong kong. Hotel is well situated for the Wan Chai night life. Did not sample the breakfast as slept till 11 am. Would recomd to any solo traveller

Sean M.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Great Hotel for the price bracket
Location, service, pric
I've stayed at the Wharney Guang Dong hotel a few times now and I'm always impressed with the efficient service and quality of the rooms considering the price. Location is also great within a short distance to Central via Taxi, Train or Tram. Nightlife in the area is lively but you can also find quiet spots if required. Complimentary wi-fi and bottled water is also provided. I would be very happy to recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

Jan-Tore S.
Norway
January 08, 2013
Good hotel in an excellent location
Location and ease of access to dining and entertainment
always try to stay at the wharney hotel whenever in hong kong ude to its convenient location and good service whenever that is needed.

Jan-Tore S.
Norway
January 08, 2013
Good basic hotel in an excellent location
Location is excellent, being close to both business and dining/entertainment options.
The Wharney Hotel is my preferred choice whenever visiting HK. Location is excellent being close to the MTR, on the Airport shuttle-bus route and in general a few minutes close to everything in a taxi. Only thing this time was the annual check of the fire alarm system was going on for a whole morning with warning bells going off every five minutes but I consider this a one-off. Better safe than sorry.