arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

JOHN A.
Australia
November 28, 2015
Good value
Value. Efficiency. Location.
A solid choice in Wan Chai with no real complaints at all, but nothing that was really outstanding. Shame the pool and gym weren't open...

phey C.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Red light district
Mainland tourists; red light district
The bed covers are scratchy, the showers leaks causing the bathroom to be wet. The air-conditioning is inconsistent.

Chatta U.
Thailand
November 27, 2015
Good lacation
location, value of Money, near wet market.

peggy W.
United States
November 26, 2015
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel
Price, cleanness,close to mrt
Okay

sing L.
China
November 26, 2015
never be 4 star
in bar area

Sze L.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2015
Value for money
I got free upgrade to executive room, very big room at top room. I enjoy so much
Nice location and many restaurants and pubs around

john M.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2015
Good Hotel
Location, clean, good staff
The hotel is well located for the Hong Kong night life. it is a very clean hotel, but the swimming pool is very small

William S.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
Bad experience
Terrible experience started at reception checking in when I was told the only rooms available had twin beds. During the discussion and my protests that I had made my reservation weeks before, the clerk said that next time I should book direct to the hotel. Having no choice, I accepted the room on the 12th floor, which was quite small. I went to the room and was sitting at the desk when a cockroach appeared. I killed the cockroach and then looked around and found an ant in a drawer. Obviously, they are very lax in pest control. There was also a problem with the television reception in that the picture would become blurred. Also, the selection of tv channels was very limited and did not include sports or movies. Never again at this hotel!!!!

Jeff S.
United States
November 25, 2015
Good place for weekend get away
location to train, nightlife good value
Nice stay. The upgraded rooms are very nice.

Wing L.
United States
November 25, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs
Good location, friendly staffs couple of minutes from MTR station
Convenience location, easy to access to anywhere in Hong Kong island. The staffs are very friendly. Definitely will stay here again in next trip.