Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6327 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Thai H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Near by alot resturant, many Pub nearby and nearby MTR station
everything is Fine, just they cleanliness quite careless , they dint not clear the rubbish in dustbin everyday.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Prerana B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location, basic necessities provided
Location, cleanliness and price
Decent hotel considering the price. The rooms are clean and fitted with the basic necessities although if you are particular about your teas and amenities you may want to bring your own (shampoo conditioner not provided in the room I took). The location is pretty great; I prefer to stay in Wan Chai than central, where all the luxury 5 star hotels are. I would stay here again if I was on a budget!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chanus S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lovely staff with good location
nice staff, good location
I and my partner reaally love this hotel. We got a great service. This hotel is really close to wanchai staion.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Panan T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Make sure to specify a NO SMOKING ROOM!
Convenience, Location, Okay breakfast.
We didn't get off to a good start. We ere given an old and smoking room (which seemed to be the worst room in the whole place) Had to suffer sleeping in the chmnmey environment overnight. we were given another room in the same category the next morning which was much better, newly renovated, and a lot more comfortable. The free use of smartphone for locality guide was helpful. The breakfast was decent enough and the location is good if you want nightlife and a short walk to the CBD. If you want a romantic or luxury hotel for longer than 3-4 nights choose somewhere else. The reception staff I also found to be a little abrupt and rude.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Brett C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
A fantastic location from which to explore the cit
A fantastic location from which to explore the city; Early check-in; Staff helpfulness.
The hotel is excellently located to explore all that Hong Kong offers. The staff were attentive and helpful.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

OI P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money in a good location
Free use of smart phone, attentive staff, location near local food and wanchai market shopping
Fair
Reviewed January 04, 2016

CHOK Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Good & Pleasant
Location, Food & Transportation
The entire stay is okay & the hotel facilities also fair, good for short stay. Public Transport, Shop & Restaurant is easy to find in Wan Chai but with some distance to walk.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Ellen P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
good enough
handy phone with free net and calls
I was with children but adjoining room not granted. reception person I talked to was not friendly enough. I spoke english and she said something I cannot understand. I asked her what she and she was kind of not happy. In other words my confirmation was right, not warm and friendly in welcoming guests.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Kenneth B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Location clean price
Great stay
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Junsheng Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Overpriced stay at fairly comfortable hotel
Cleanliness of the hotel is up to my standard. There is a 24/7 front desk operator which gives me plenty of assurance that I am being taken care of. Language is not an issue with the staff members.
Nothing much to complain about except for the overprice stay. I firmly believe there are more alternatives to better hotels given the price I paid. However, if you are not too concern about the pricing, Wharney Guang Dong hotel can be your choice. Overall comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2016