Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6336 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Brett C.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2016
A fantastic location from which to explore the cit
A fantastic location from which to explore the city; Early check-in; Staff helpfulness.
The hotel is excellently located to explore all that Hong Kong offers. The staff were attentive and helpful.

OI P.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Value for money in a good location
Free use of smart phone, attentive staff, location near local food and wanchai market shopping
Fair

CHOK Y.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Good & Pleasant
Location, Food & Transportation
The entire stay is okay & the hotel facilities also fair, good for short stay. Public Transport, Shop & Restaurant is easy to find in Wan Chai but with some distance to walk.

Ellen P.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
good enough
handy phone with free net and calls
I was with children but adjoining room not granted. reception person I talked to was not friendly enough. I spoke english and she said something I cannot understand. I asked her what she and she was kind of not happy. In other words my confirmation was right, not warm and friendly in welcoming guests.

Kenneth B.
United States
January 03, 2016
Pleasant stay
Location clean price
Great stay

Junsheng Z.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Overpriced stay at fairly comfortable hotel
Cleanliness of the hotel is up to my standard. There is a 24/7 front desk operator which gives me plenty of assurance that I am being taken care of. Language is not an issue with the staff members.
Nothing much to complain about except for the overprice stay. I firmly believe there are more alternatives to better hotels given the price I paid. However, if you are not too concern about the pricing, Wharney Guang Dong hotel can be your choice. Overall comfortable stay.

Winnie L.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Gd stay
Location
Overall gd experience

john H.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Party central
Free use of mobile phone with Internet. Location was awesome. Easy to public transport
The room was clean Location great Use of free mobile phone with attractions App which you can buy theme park tix from 2 min walk to tram 5 mins to train 3 mins to bus Pubs and girly bars next door

Elvin P.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
Hotel in Good Vincinity
Location, comfort and space
MTR is within good walking distance with lots of supper choice. Space is good for a HK hotel. Toilet can do with more cleanliness though as bath tub not too clean.

CHAN T.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great location
Clean, friendly staff, great location, near to MTR
Good, awesome