arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6183 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Joo T.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
Excellent location near Wanchai MTR
Good location , Good food in vicinity, Free smartphone usage with internet
Very easy to move to Causeway Bay (1 stop) or Tsim Sha Tsui (2 stops). Free smartphone provided with free internet access allows me to connect anywhere, anytime.

Ariel B.
Philippines
October 04, 2015
unfriendly staff.. rom not clean..
unfriendly staff and not so clean room

Ning Z.
Australia
October 03, 2015
very good value for money
location, service, price
Very good and comfortable

Jing Z.
United States
October 01, 2015
Great price and location
1 2 3

Tess E.
Philippines
September 30, 2015
Nice place to stay
Nice lobby,nice location and great value for money
It's a very comfortable stay for us,we are happy ant our stay i

John C.
United States
September 29, 2015
Hong Kong stay
Price, comfort, location
It was good. Everything was as expected.

Douglas W.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2015
Consistently Delivers
Location, Value & Staff
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and they never fail to deliver. Nothing over the top just a good, clean, friendly hotel situated in a great location. Wan Chai may not be for everyone, famous for being one of Hong Kong's more lively areas, but if it is then the WGD if the perfect hotel. I am sure I will be back.

Andrew L.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Trusty and reliable
Location, price, cleanliness
I always stay here and had never had any problems for over 20 years now. Good value for money and great location

Myron K.
United States
September 28, 2015
Why I stay repeatedly at this hotel
Location, good breakfast, close to public transport and nice restaurants
We've stayed 5 different times and will continue to stay there when we go to Hong Kong. Location is great, close to the Convention Hall, good restaurants and shopping close by.

David H.
United States
September 26, 2015
A pleasant surprise
The price, the price, the price
Was much better than expected. Comfortable bed, clean, good Internet connection. The rooms are a bit dated but in decent condition. I will stay here again.