arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Sophie F.
United States
July 20, 2015
Super convenient location
Location, WiFi, location
Simple 3-4-star (by Hong Kong standards) hotel. Perfectly clean and in a great location. Staff competent and speak English well. My major complaint is that--although there was coffee and tea--there was no shampoo or conditioner! There was what appeared to be body wash in a pump on the wall. We were rather surprised. Would stay again, especially for location, but bring your own shampoo.

PEE G.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
Price worthy
Good location , adequate price , acceptable room size
Top choice whenever I have to come Hongkong. Many restaurants around the hotel. However certain rooms which can be linked to the room beside may not be very sound proof. Highly advise families guest to avoid these room especially during weekends.

Horst J.
Germany
July 18, 2015
Good centralocation near nightlife and restaurants
Location, efficient staff, public transportation
always a good choice because of easy access to business areas and restaurants and nightlife just outside

Ruth W.
Australia
July 17, 2015
clean and tidy
complimentary mobile phone, friendliness of staff members, location
The location is superb. The nearby MTR train took us everywhere. The staff members are courteously and helpful. My husband and I will stay again.

Reg R.
Australia
July 16, 2015
Stay at Wharney
Location,staff,clean
Stay was very good,had a minor problem earlier in stay but fixed by staff.This is a very friendly hotel.Staff excellent and rooms clean.

Mark D.
Australia
July 15, 2015
A bit dated
Convenient, located close to subway and near pubs.
i was there for work and the location was therefore not my choice as it is located near a lot of red light pubs. The room felt a bit dated but it was comfortable. The breakfast was decent but I never had dinner there so not sure what it's like in the evening. There were other normal pubs nearby which was convenient and also decent food places. Apart from that it is value for money for a clean room that has options for everyone nearby.

YUNG K.
China
July 15, 2015
Nil
Nil
Nil

Asko V.
Finland
July 15, 2015
Again fantastic stay, great value for the money
Location, value for the money and good service

john M.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2015
nice hotel
location, clean, good staff
the hotel is well located for the hong kong night life Close to a MRT station. Rooms are small but very clean. Recommend to any solo traveller to stay in this hotel

Nai L.
Malaysia
July 13, 2015
Good location but poor staff performance
Near to MTR, plenty of restaurants around, free wifi,
The staff did not greet me and the concierge is not friendly at all. When I left my luggage there he did not seem to be too happy because there were too many bags for him to manage. When I returned to claim my luggage, he asked me to go with him into a little storage area to look for my own luggage.