Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Pieter C.
Netherlands
September 19, 2015
Good value for money
Value for money, location and location
Stayed many times in this hotel and the experience is good. Its good value for money, nearby MTR and great area to be for having a beer

Lee B.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2015
Nice Hotel
Location, Room, Facilities
A pleasant stay at the Wharney GDH. Comfortable room, free use of smart phone provided in the room, decent gym, pool and massage facilities located in an Annex building next door. Located in the centre of Wanchai close to restaurants, bars and night life, but no noise heard on 11th floor. Reasonably priced and quick service for checking in and out.

Cheng C.
China
September 18, 2015

Kalith R.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2015
Whanchai Stay
Location,
un-evenful

John P.
United States
September 18, 2015
Wan Chai Location
Location, Price, Transportation Options
The WGD Hotel is located in the heart of Wan Chai surrounded by entertainment and restaurants. One great thing about this hotel is it is served by the free shuttle bus when you take the train from Hong Kong airport. It is also less than 2 blocks from the Wan Chai metro stop which connects to all point in Hong Kong and Kowloon. This hotel can be a great value if priced under $100. Standard rooms are small but include bathrobe, slippers and toothbrush. I rate this hotel 3+ stars.

Yvonne A.
Australia
September 17, 2015
Convenient, comfortable and clean
Location comfort and clean/secure.
My stay was short. The service was polite and enthusiastic. My room was comfortable and clean. The TV channels were a bit disappointing as I couldn't get BBC world. I didn't seek help as I only stayed one night. At the Agoda price, I feel the room was value for money but at the full price, it would ahve been over rated, even at HK prices. Thank you for a comfortable short stay.

Jane M.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2015
Lower standard than usual
The downstairs bar, matresses, location
This time not good. Bathroom tiles and grouting around bath were really horrible. Room service breakfast came with soggy cornflakes and slightly warm - but non-toasted bread. When we complained we were told that the breakfasts have nothing to do with the hotel as it is a separate business! Eventually got breakfast discounted but not a pleasant situation. Staff are always nice and helpful especially in the "Canny Man" bar.

Andrew W.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2015
Just business
The best thing about the hotel the staff was friendly the food was lovely the atmosphere was pleasant insight and overall it was a very pleasant stay
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant was easy access to where I wanted to go and over all the staff are friendly The only downside of this on the TV about the hotel they had pictures of all the activities which was taking place there was no pool table which was very disappointing.

Rinyapat P.
Thailand
September 17, 2015
Great location, comfortable
location, cleanliness, room nice
excellent location, very near to MTR and food/dining, cleanliness, room nice, staff very nice love it

Beth D.
United States
September 17, 2015
Convenient and Comfortable
1. Location 2. Comfortable bed 3. Helpful staff
The stay was enjoyable. The cost was right and it was convenient to the MTR, buses, taxis and ferries. Anywhere you want to go from Hong Kong you could do it.