arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6259 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6259 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yin C.
Hong Kong
May 01, 2015
Ok hotel and good location !
Location , clean and upgrade me unexpectedly
Just stay in one night , can't say too much, but the breakfast is awful !

Tan L.
Malaysia
April 29, 2015
Good location & services!
Bathtub, stay at higher floor & clean!
Overall is okay! I like the service as well!

Sarah Y.
Malaysia
April 27, 2015
Noisy
Near to the MTR
Horrid. Old hotel in major need for refurbishment. especially the toilet. looks like it has been there since 1970. noisy on weekends with drunkards crawling around.

Leigh W.
Australia
April 26, 2015
Great rooms good price
Location, view, staff

Welly T.
Indonesia
April 25, 2015
puencenk
opposite tsui wah, great eat
It was disappointing. I ordered superior room with 3 beds, its cramped, beds are super hard, noisy at night

ahmad A.
Jordan
April 23, 2015
compare to the money it was perfect
clean, friendly stuff, location
as i said compare to the money it was perfect the room not small as i saw in the other reviews it was great enough for big bed, big bathroom, totally clean, super friendly stuff and helpful, and the best thing theres was some kind of phone they offer it called handy , omg without it i would be totally lost, it a total guidness for the people who visit the country for the first time like me to me as compare the money i paid the it was great staying in the hotel as i stayed in other hotels in hong kong with the same amount of money asthe wharney hotel but they were the worst hotel i ever been at and the location is more than great ... well as all i will give it 9.5 / 10 the .5 point is for their breakfast it wasnt as good as it should be .. but still better than others

john M.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2015
nice hotel
location, clean good staff
The hotel is well located for the Hong Kong night life. The rooms are small but well kept and clean. The pool is small and not well located in the hotel area, but over all I would stay again.

Ryan L.
Philippines
April 22, 2015
JUST OK
Clean and location only are the best here.
well upon my arrival the front desk are not really entertaining they doesn't even smile they just talk to customers like this like that just doing their work to check in and check out what there boss paying them for the work they applied... for a front desk officer they should be accommodating and smiling every time to anyone and not making faces.. the room is ok.. well cleaned every day... security is poor cause anyone can just go up straight specially those working outside the hotel.. and the location is nice cause its on the center! thats all..

Bret O.
United States
April 22, 2015
Good spot in Wan Chai
Location, ease of check-in
We arrived late, around midnight but check-in was hassle free. We were only there for a night but everything was up to the expectations we had based on Agoda. It's probably not as up-to-date in terms of furnishings but it was clean. Expect a 500 HK$ deposit for the courtesy phone which is pretty cool (we didn't have need of it but had a look.) As the prior comments indicated, this hotel is near some of the adult night-life and there were a few ladies sitting in the windows of the lobby. However, no one bothered us...but I wouldn't stay here with kids just based on the neighborhood.

Asko V.
Finland
April 22, 2015
Again great stay at Wharneys
Best location in Wanchai, great staff, rooms ok but good for the money