arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6248 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Cheryl Y.
Australia
March 23, 2015
First time in Hong kong.
Location, friendly & efficient staff, reasonable cost.
While overall our experience was good, there is one thing which definitely requires attention...the 3 single beds in our room were the hardest we've ever encountered, to the point where one of our group kept waking with sore hips and will surely need to see his chiropractor when he gets home. Also, we found the fridge way to small to be able to fit a little fruit & yoghurt, and any more than a couple of beers.

Nobel G.
Philippines
March 22, 2015
i always stay here and now i have another reason
location, price, and they lend a mobilr phone with wifi that you can take around hongkong
Ive always stayed but they recently introduce a new service. The room comes with a mobile phone that you can bring with you around hongkobg equipped with wifi and free local calls. I have never seen such facility even from 5star hotel. Good job. I will stay here again on my next visit.

Tong H.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
nice
clean friendly staff room
nice stay. will come back

Asko V.
Finland
March 17, 2015
Fantastic stay again in Wharney's
Best location, great service and good value for the money

Andrey K.
Russia
March 15, 2015
One of the best HK hotels for business and travel
Location, value for money, room amenities
like many times before everything was nice. The hotel is highly recommended for those coming to Hong Kong by plane. There are many other hotels in the area, but not all of them are next to the Airport Express MTR line shuttle bus stops. Wharney is one on those where the shuttle stops.

Douglas W.
United Kingdom
March 15, 2015
excellent stay
location, value and cleanliness
No complaints, free upgrade to a suite

Paul R.
Philippines
March 14, 2015
quite to think of hotel
location and airport express shuttle and view
Basically didn't encounter any hassles but room is quite small compared to kowloon side

Mohd I.
Singapore
March 14, 2015
No frill stay
Free shuttle from HK station. Near to MTR. Halal restaurant directly opposite.
The rooms provided the basic need for a comfortable stay. Toilet was clean. Price a bit expensive with not much to offer.

Alfredo B.
Italy
March 14, 2015
totally overrated
location, receptionists
The room they gave me had 2 small beds and it had very old furniture and was extremely small with very bad bathroom. I had meetings with my customers in that hotel room and felt very ashamed. The photos that they have and you use in their website are very tricky, you should check carefully before you chose to deal with some hotels and verify what they state in their and yours website. Regards

Yao L.
China
March 13, 2015
Nice staying
catering, tidy, and confort
joyful