arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6249 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6249 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Li Q.
China
February 26, 2015
The hotel called as 3 star hotel by HongKongese
Location
The hotel is very old age with more than 25 years, with the very small room, very small lift, very small lobby. The staffs are rude, alway refuse and tell us their policy, never considering our need. For example, at any time, their staff tell us that we can only check in after 14:00, but check out time must before 12:00, it is their policy. They never smile to any client. The bath room is terrible, as we can not adjust the temperature as the switch is too old. I am regret to book the hotel with so poor room and so poor service. My daughter does not like the HongKong because the bad hotel and bas service.

Gareth J.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2015
Poor service
Location
Very poor service, rooms are small, overpriced and the staff at the desk lack any charm. Will not stay here again.

Pieter C.
Netherlands
February 17, 2015
Great location, fair value for money
Location and depending on time of the year value
This time it was good value for money as the rates were good for this time of the year. Location is very good in a great part of Hong Kong especially for food and drinks in the area

Frank S.
Australia
February 11, 2015
Avoid if Possible
Well located
Very small room, old bathrooms, air conditioning doesn't work (we'll send you a blanket sir). they barely attend to whatever your needs are but are cold, unsmiling, and unsympathetic - everything you think you paid for is there - but only just - no point complaining - they just give you a blank look and nothing gets done. Housekeeping just barges at 9.00 am (they have to do their job - never mind the guest). The room is tiny and old.TV is old. Air cond does not work properly. God help you if you forget to mention the packet of peanuts you took from the mini bar. This hotel is run as a business to make money for its owners - NOT provide a service for its "guests" If this hotel was not located near the convention centre or red light district - i'm sure it would never get repeat business. Recommend you avoid

Lee S.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2015
Repeat stay, comfortable and friendly
Friendly staff, comfortable room, free internet
Another comfortable stay. Have stayed here many times and always OK. Prices fluctuate as do other hotels in this area when events are on, however normally fair. Staff helpful with bags and taxis. Hotel TV station choice is poor, not enough news, no BBC or CNN at all. Western breakfast is very poor standard as is the coffee. Lots of other restaurants nearby.

shudong Z.
United States
February 11, 2015
OK, but a little too small
clean, location,
The quality is similar to 3 star level. Overall is OK, just a little too tiny for the bathroom.

Sundaresan R.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2015
no commnet
no comment felt too business like and personal warmth missing

Foon C.
Malaysia
February 09, 2015
Convenient location
near MTR, restaurants around, clean room

Ray B.
United States
February 09, 2015
great staff
buffet, staff, quietness
I was very ill when arriving so I cannot honestly give a complete review since most of my time was spent in bed. One thing though is that the meals are very overpriced. 329 HKD for 1/2 chicken and bowl of rice. (ridiculous)

Pranpriya N.
Thailand
February 08, 2015
Good
It ok if compare with the price