arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.3 San L.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
Hotel Experience
Location, price affordable and plenty of good foods around.
Other then poor staff attitudes at the check in counter, the rest of it is acceptable. Hotel manager has good attitude then the staff.

7 Varun R.
India
December 17, 2014
Good hotel, centrally located and near metro
closeness to metro, centrally located , near many food places
good stay , very nice bed and room service

5.7 Michael H.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2014
poor room
position.
Disappointing. The air con did not cool the room at all, so had to turn it off. I rang front desk, no response. A sleepless night!

5.7 Stephen M.
United States
December 16, 2014
Noisy/Construction
Location, Departure
Location is good but hotel itself if noisy as it's under Construction/Retro

7 Ran L.
Norway
December 15, 2014
good location hotel
good location, fast internet, clean room
The hotel is located in Wanchai, the location is very good with lots of restaurants and night clubs nearby. The room was clean and internet was very fast.

8 Asgeir B.
Iceland
December 14, 2014
Solid value
location, value, staff
As usually good

7 joanne F.
Australia
December 14, 2014
Room was quite small for two people
Location, close to train station. Rooms were clean,
Overall was ok, room was clean but was a bit small and also the bathroom. Considering its meant to be a 4 star hotel was a bit disappointing. Had some clothes sent to the laundry I thought it was quite expensive for the few things I sent to be cleaned. I think could have gotten a nicer Room in a nicer area Of hong kong.

6.7 Tuvshintur S.
Mongolia
December 11, 2014
Good location
location, bar area, metro station
Overall it was okey.

8 Chris W.
Canada
December 11, 2014
Location and Price
1, 2, 3
The value proposition is clear for this Hotel. Location is just about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Star Ferry or the Convention Centre. Essentially, you get a 5 Star location for a 3 Star price. We did not eat in the Hotel since there are tons of restaurants everywhere. Agoda's rating charts are deficient since they ask you to put a value on food even when you don't eat there. Agoda, you can do better than that !

7.7 Rami K.
Jordan
December 06, 2014
Good location, convenient stay
location, price, comfortable
I had a pleasant stay in the Hotel, very convenient location and friendly staff. I would stay then again.