Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Joseph F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Wanchai mid scale hotel
location is convenient to MTR and Wanchai business and social activities
taxi drivers knew where it was. Easy and fast check in and out. Basic amenities include wifi in the room but TV channel selection sucked. Cold AC. Clean shower. Reasonably comfortable bed. Typical mid priced place to stay on HKG island.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Azhar A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location
Location, comfort, value for money
The location is just great - accessible to public transport, food and shopping.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Azhar A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent location
Location, access to transportation, comfort
Very comfortable hotel in a great location. Easy access to public transportation and walking distance to food and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Will return.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Alpheus M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
4 night stay
1) Handy phone
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Michael N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Small friendly well located
mrt nightlife location
Small hotel small rooms friendly staff. Located in the heart of Wan Chai near the MTR. Lots of international eating places and interesting nightlife in Wan Chai. Good for short business trips or short vacation stays.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

gerald L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
IRB 7's
Location, location , location
Right in the thick of things on Lockhart Road but still quiet when in the room
Reviewed March 30, 2015

David G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very Good Location; A little pricey
Location, Staff, Food
I spent five weekdays at this hotel. The Good: Great location, just 2 minutes from the MTR on HK Island in Wan Chai. So convenient. With one or two exceptions, the staff were quite friendly and I include a man named Can at the Concierge, most of the front desk, and the housekeeping whom I always tipped. The buffet breakfast was better than I expected. I thought it would be bread and fruit but everyday there were eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese, juices, coffee, etc., as well as Chinese style food. The Bad: Pricey. True, I went during the Rugby 7s but the room I stayed in is only 22sq.meters and I paid $250/night so you're really paying for the location. Also, it is located in the "red-light" district although it wasn't really seedy, just a lot of bars near the hotel and it got a bit loud at night due to the music (that's street side, the other side may be no problem). I brought earplus for sleeping and that did the trick. I felt pretty comfortable there and took advantage of the kind concierge staff who will tell you (or walk you) to some good places to eat, a Chinese laundry if you need it, etc.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Chao K. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location
Location ,Location, Location
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Shahar S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Best bang for your buck in HK
Gym, breakfast, location
Great hotel and the reservations people (especially Arjan, the sales manager) went out of their way to fix a mistake Orbitz made on my other booking.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Andrew G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Bit dodgy
Good value, good location, room quite decent for the price
Nice hotel but a lot of dodgy characters around at night which is not surprising as it is in the heart of the red light district. Working ladies mill around the door and lobby in the evening.
Reviewed March 26, 2015