Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Shahar S.
United States
March 27, 2015
Best bang for your buck in HK
Gym, breakfast, location
Great hotel and the reservations people (especially Arjan, the sales manager) went out of their way to fix a mistake Orbitz made on my other booking.

Andrew G.
Australia
March 26, 2015
Bit dodgy
Good value, good location, room quite decent for the price
Nice hotel but a lot of dodgy characters around at night which is not surprising as it is in the heart of the red light district. Working ladies mill around the door and lobby in the evening.

Pek L.
China
March 25, 2015
So far so good
old, general, so far so good
Overall in general

Steven F.
Australia
March 25, 2015
Great location for most any traveller in HK
location, proximity to nightlife and food
If you can get past the screaming hordes of Mainland Chinese tourists in the lobby behaving like retarded hyperactive children, and if you can ignore those same Chinese tourists literally screaming at one another in the hallway outside your room at all hours of the night, this hotel is not too bad. Make sure you request a non-smoking floor, as you'll have far less noise outside your room, plus your room won't totally smell like a toilet. Lots of adult nightlife on the same block, with some pretty, and some not so pretty, Filipina freelancers happy to spend time with you.

Lee S.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2015
Relaxed stay
Friendly staff, clean room and good location
Comfortable stay again. Clean and tidy room. Helpful staff as always.

Frank T.
Netherlands
March 24, 2015
good hotel at central location
location, staff
I always stay here because it's within walking distance of the places I need to go to, but it's in the heart of Wanchai so would suit many people I guess. Rooms are nothing special and view can be either a gloomy back street or the noisy main road but a price worth paying in return for the location and a decent price for Hong Kong standars.

Cheryl Y.
Australia
March 23, 2015
First time in Hong kong.
Location, friendly & efficient staff, reasonable cost.
While overall our experience was good, there is one thing which definitely requires attention...the 3 single beds in our room were the hardest we've ever encountered, to the point where one of our group kept waking with sore hips and will surely need to see his chiropractor when he gets home. Also, we found the fridge way to small to be able to fit a little fruit & yoghurt, and any more than a couple of beers.

Nobel G.
Philippines
March 22, 2015
i always stay here and now i have another reason
location, price, and they lend a mobilr phone with wifi that you can take around hongkong
Ive always stayed but they recently introduce a new service. The room comes with a mobile phone that you can bring with you around hongkobg equipped with wifi and free local calls. I have never seen such facility even from 5star hotel. Good job. I will stay here again on my next visit.

Tong H.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
nice
clean friendly staff room
nice stay. will come back

Asko V.
Finland
March 17, 2015
Fantastic stay again in Wharney's
Best location, great service and good value for the money