arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6183 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7 Sarju M.
United Kingdom
November 09, 2014
3 star hotel in the middle of wanchai bar area
location is good and the rooms are okay if you get executive rooms
Only thing good about this place is the location. Close to bars and restaurants, MTR. Executive rooms are good. Standard rooms are not nice. Expensive for what it is though.

8.3 gabriel B.
Singapore
November 09, 2014
Good location
Location , clean , friendly staff
Hotel is just a few mins walk from Wan Chai. Around 15 to 20 mins walk to the convention centre. No shortage of food around.

7.7 Adeline O.
Malaysia
November 08, 2014
Value for money hotel!
Near to MTR station, great food choices, strategic location
I'm a regular at this hotel. I love Wanchai and this hotel fulfilled all my needs - lots of local food choices, near mtr station for easy commute esp with Occupy Central still ongoing.

8.3 SUI L.
China
November 08, 2014
Good
Tidy, good location & low price.
Good

8 Ho Y.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
Good location
Good location, easy access, supermarket nearby
Nice, 2nd time staying cos of the location. Walking distance to Times Sq and MTR. Foods and supermarket were nearby too.

5 Quek W.
Singapore
November 07, 2014
Normal hotel
Nothing special. Just normal
Lots of food around the location. Near the train station. Some pubs around.

5 Reg R.
Australia
November 07, 2014
Accommodation Wharney Guang Dong
Location was the best at this hotel,I was given single bed and smoking room,all my stays at this hotel have been queen bed and non smoking
Disappointing,always have has qa queen bed and non smoking,this time given single bed and smoking room.I asked to be changed but they would not change me.Will not prepay in future so I can leave if they do that again if I go back.

8 Amanda C.
Singapore
November 07, 2014
Convenient location
Location
It was good, very convenient

5.7 Karl-Heinz L.
Germany
November 06, 2014
Noisy and construction without notice upon booking
Location - Location - Check in Staff
Upon Check out no help in finding transport - due to Occupy Central was very difficult to find transport and I was walking with my suitcase half an hour to finally find a taxi. There was construction from 9 am till 5 PM and it was not mentioned upon booking. Impossible to find a rest during that hours cause loud machines working all day.

8 Derek L.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2014
great for exploring wanchai
location price room
great no fuss