arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6244 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Karl-Heinz L.
Germany
November 06, 2014
Noisy and construction without notice upon booking
Location - Location - Check in Staff
Upon Check out no help in finding transport - due to Occupy Central was very difficult to find transport and I was walking with my suitcase half an hour to finally find a taxi. There was construction from 9 am till 5 PM and it was not mentioned upon booking. Impossible to find a rest during that hours cause loud machines working all day.

Derek L.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2014
great for exploring wanchai
location price room
great no fuss

Andrew L.
Canada
November 05, 2014
Money for location
Location, staff service, cleaniness
No complaint except lack of bathroom utensils

Alan M.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2014
Alan's Wharney Guangdong Review
Location, location, location!
The rooms are very small for an "Executive Room" and very expensive! The BOPI has the same size of rooms for half the price. The food is adequate and the service reasonable but not outstanding. The only real benefit is the location.

Kartik M.
India
November 04, 2014
nice stay for 5 nights
location, breakfast,
The hotel is nice, like 5 mins walk to mtr wanchai. And exhibiton also near by. The best bars are right below the hotel across the road. I was there on halloween night amazing atmosphere. It right in the right light area n pleanty of places to eat Pizza bar :). Only dowside is that there is rennoation going on the higher floors n will continue till 31st jan makes it difficult to sleep during the day (10am to 6pm) i was at 15th floor. Rooms are not very big also but decent :)

MICHAEL F.
Canada
November 03, 2014
Wharney
I like the location, the staff are helpful and rooms comfortable and reasonably priced
Good

Craig M.
New Zealand
October 30, 2014
A clean, spacious room in an excellent location.
Location, price and availability
We were very pleased with our stay. We did note however that the shower/water control was a bit loose but having said that, there was a note that stated renovation were in place. Perhaps this was going to be fixed within the month. Made getting the temperature of the water had to control.

Brooke H.
Australia
October 30, 2014
Wan Chai hotel
Okay

Lisa H.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Avoid it during renovation
leaving and location
Hotel was having a renovation which was disclosed only at check in. Renovations took place also on Sunday.

SURIANA A.
Malaysia
October 29, 2014
Location near MTR and hotel food very delicious.
Hotel cleanliness; Location near MTR and easy to commute; Staff very helpfull.
I feel comfort and convenient.