arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6180 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

5.3 Ken P.
Malaysia
September 06, 2014
No one takes call for morning call setting
Good other than that
Good except people speaking at corridor I could hear it

8.7 Brendan G.
Mauritius
September 03, 2014
Great location
Location

8.3 Andrea A.
Indonesia
September 03, 2014
Ok
Location Location Location
Nice hotel. Lots of resto and in the center of Wanchai nightlife (it's a red district area so beware for travellers with young children), also near HK conv. centre and 5 mins. walk to MRT Wanchai Station exit C. Bathroom, bedroom and overall room condition : all Ok. Except the wall is too thin so the sound and voice from the next room can be noisy, also the housekeeping staff very noisy every morning perhaps because as a sign so that guest must be wake up early so they can clean up the room. Breakfast ok.

4 Juliana S.
Macau
September 01, 2014
Good location, bad staff performance
Location near to pubs and near to MTR station
Hotel room was cramped and old fashioned. Bed sheets were grainy and not comfortable

5.3 Juliana S.
Macau
September 01, 2014
Small rooms good location
Good location, near to pubs and bars
Rooms were old and dirty, beds were small and not comfortable, grainy bedsheets... Only good thing about the hotel was the location.

7 Fong L.
China
September 01, 2014
Good location
Ideal location, 5 mins walk to MTR station, trams station and wan chai harbour about 15mins walking distance.

8 Maeva S.
Singapore
August 31, 2014
Just what we needed
location, clean and practical
I stayed there during a business trip, it provided me with just what I needed to get to the office easily, find nearby food options and be connected with the rest of the city. Practical, convenient, business-oriented, good place that I can recommend!

9 Thai W.
Malaysia
August 31, 2014
Good location
Clean, good location, nice room
Helpful hotel staff, a lot of restaurants nearby and room is quite big.

8 Shotaro T.
Japan
August 30, 2014
Above average place in a central location
Location, Facilities, Cleanliness
Stay was great, just make sure to ask for high floors or the other side of the bar street so you don't get annoyed by the streets on the outside.

8.3 bryan L.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2014
Convenient hotel in an improving street
IIt location, cleanliness and staff attitude. The location is easy to reach on the underground and by the cross border coachlink.
The only disappointment was the standard of the gym equipment. Most was very old and not well designed. I used the basement bar/restaurant which is supposed to be Scottish. The whisky might be Scottish but the beef "Steak" was not. Lockhart Street was best known for its seedy hostess bars etc. but in the last few years this has changed. They is still a grim looking tattoo parlour and one or two hostess bars/clubs close to the hotel but Lockhart Street seems to have become the upper class home improvement street with most units now selling tiles, bathroom fittings etc. still interspersed with reataurants and bar bars but a declining number of the more seedy variety.