Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 69 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Liew S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
suck hotel
cheap price
Bad service! Bad attitude to serve guest... feel scary to stay there... environment not good as well...
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Bee N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location but small room and bad environments
good location near to mrt station, convenience for food and shopping
great location but with a small room.... near to mrt station and some sight seeing and shopping mall.... bad air-condition full of curry smell... request for a fan in the room... no body and hair care provided...
Reviewed January 17, 2013

LIM Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location!
good location
the location is great, from hk airport, take a21 bus, stop at station 14. the hotel is just less than 1 minute walk from the bus station. the hk mrt is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. lots of indian and african in chungking mansion, the room shown in the photos is not as same as the room that we stay in. we did ask the hotel person, they said it is because wooden bed not as hygienic as the steel bed, so they change it. so the room is actually looks like hospital bed >.<
Reviewed January 14, 2013

yew W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
small rooms
Great location
great location nearby 维多利亚港,星光大道. take lift to hotel have to q. sometimes have to use staircase to go down. room very small but clean, good wifi, the staffs all are african and speak english not chinese. hotel in hong kong based on the price below us 50 still worth it.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Ho W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Super Mini room with good location
Good location
room is extremely small. (2m x 2m for room, 1m x 1m for toilet) and yes!, u need to utilize that 1m x 1m toilet for doing everytihng you need (shower, light laudry and ur personal business) the lift can only take mostly 5 people (4 people with luggages), so if u're coming with a group, u might need o split the lift ride. the (hk) owner employed a few workers, some are nice, some are quite scary. mini-sized blanket (ok for summer), roughly the size of two pool towel. totally lack of "service mind". it was 20degree c in the room (10c at outside), i asked for additional blanket. the ghana worker told me "one room is given one blanket, you can shut the ac and sleep", i was like "wt@.....!!!) it's not a communism-rationing system, i dont' have to be told "how to sleep!!", imagine two people sleeping in a room of 20degrees sharing one thin blanket. overall cleanesss is ok. if you intend to stay here just 8 hours a day, it should be an "ok choice". there is one "shared fridge" and water machine. the water machine provided water (with some floating substances, thank you) no drinking-water, no dryer in the room. there is only water heater, tv, fan in the room. door lock is too simple. i dared note leaving my gf in the room for a grocery store. at the entrance of the 1st floor, you can see many indians and africans trying to sell you things (though they're not too rude). however, i'd strongly recommend you add up some 300-500 hkd for some room upgrades.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

EeQi T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location but small room
location
the location of the hotel is good. it is near with mrt station. there many shops for us to shopping. the receptionist is friendly. but the room is very small for 2 person. we can put our luggage in proper place oso. we booked the times' budget hotel hong kong but finally they give me another hotel that is chung king guest house.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Erwin T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean and safe, value for money
Newly renovated, room is clean, air conditioner and wifi works well. Safe enough because they have a locked door between elevator and the hall way. However the room is very small, there is only about 30 cm gap between the wall and the bed, while the other side of bed is attached to the wall. Bathroom size is 60x120 cm, it is clean and has hot water. The location is very convenient, there are a lot of food store in the ground floor while MTR and shopping center is right in front of the doorstep.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Bobby P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Poor
good strategic location, cheap
Just because it's cheap doesn't mean they get to be rude. A little attitude adjustment could go a long way.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Jannie T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but room very very small.
near mtr station
great location for shopping. easy to find. very near to mtr.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Dan Z. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location but small
Location
Great location as close to many of the main sites of HK and public transport options. Only problem was tha I couldn't change my booking as it depended on the decision of the hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2012