Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

Charle K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Clean, very friendly,
Great price, very friendly, staff helpful, very clean
We loved the place, will stay there again when we go back to Hong Kong. While it was small, for the price of 1 1/2 or 2 nights somewhere else, we stayed four nights. The young girl who was taking care of it, was the best. Make us feel great.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

sean K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very convenient location with a clean tidy room
Friendly staff, safe environment in the guest house
Although the room is small and bathroom is basic it meets all the requirements a single traveller requires on a low budget. Clean, tidy, safe and friendly.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Geoff E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Quiet hotel in busy Hong Kong
Chung King Mansions is the place to stay in Hong Kong and Block C is not so busy so the noise level is down and the lift is also a lot less busy than Blocks A and B. Good Wi-Fi as well.
On the 16th floor this hotel is well above the hustle and bustle. The manageress was very pleasant and everything was clean, orderly and well run. Fresh sheets and towels when required, fridge for your own food and hot and cold water available. Rooms are small but everything functions well, including very good Wi-Fi--a big plus for this hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Si T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location
Staff is helpful and friendly
Location is good I have always chose staying in this area. As for the staff she is friendly and helpful for answer to locations. However, room ain't that clean for my single room. There is a cockroach beside my bed when I lie down.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

david W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in August 2012
friendly staff, central location, clean but small
ideally situated in the centre
we were made very welcome from the start. especially as we first arrived after midnight. the staff were helpful and very polite. the room was comfortable, but quite small.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Gosuke H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
香港で二件目のゲストハウス
安い、中心街が近い
香港の三泊目にここのホテルを利用しました。前に泊まっていた所が、前日までしか予約が取れなかったため、三泊目はここに宿泊することにしました。利点は、繁華街が近いこととやはり安いことだと思います。また、エレベーターをおりれば、重慶マンションの買い物や両替ができるフロアになっているので、街に出て行く前の準備ができるという点もよかったです。また、地下鉄の駅も非常に近く、香港島にすぐ出られました。部屋に関してですが、まさに「寝るための部屋」といった感じでした。
Reviewed January 18, 2013

pisit P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
โดยรวมพอทนได้ ถ้าไม่คิดอะไรมาก
สถานที่
ห้องอยู่ชั้นสูงที่สุด ราคาเมื่อเทียบกันแล้วก็ไม่ได้ถูกที่สุด แพงกว่าเกสต์เฮ้าสชั้น 10 ที่หาได้ซะอีก แต่เนื่องจากขี้เกียจเปลี่ยนห้องเลยต้องทนอยู่ต่อ เทียบคุณภาพโดยรวมถือว่าพอรับได้ สกปรกไปหน่อย ไม่มีพรมเช็ดเท้าหน้าห้องน้ำ มีเศษผมในห้องน้ำ และ บนพื้นห้อง ไม่มีบริการซักรีด รอลิฟต์นานนิดนึง ไม่แนะนำสำหรับผู้หญิง
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wen Y. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
位置距地鐵近但空間很 小
近地鐵
旅館近尖沙嘴地鐵,步行約5分鐘可到.旅館周遭黑人很多 房間狹小,名為雙人床大小卻猶如單人床,櫃台小姐不通中文 整體評價交通便利對外地人而言是其最大賣點
Reviewed May 24, 2012

jinqi Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
非常好!
位置
酒店比较小,只有十几间房,但是地点非常好,很方便。卫生情况也不错,老板是中国人,但不常在,经常在的是个女菲拥,会几句简单的汉语。态度还行。有无线上网,要先跟菲拥要密码。房间很小,只有床,但干净。被子很薄,天气冷的话,要盖个大衣之类的,小孩子注意不要感冒。卫生间是独立的,但非常非常小!一定要有充分的心理准备。不过这个价格,值了!
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Juan Z. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
位置优越,客房设施较简陋
交通购物方便
这是第二次通过Agoda预定香港酒店,与上次相比较,基本相同的价格,这次的酒店房间设施稍嫌简陋,尤其是洗手间,好处是这次楼层较高,没有了呛人的咖喱味儿,酒店服务生态度很好,很有耐心。短住一两天还是可以的。
Reviewed December 13, 2012