Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Teo B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
disappointed location
nothing nothing and nothing
I have travel many time to Hong Kong , as understanding is not cheap to stay in HK and still book for this 5 star hotel from Agoda . truly to said , this hotel is not ready for guess , and stay are so uncomfortable for trasport . no mrt , diffical to take taxi going to others place in kwoonloon area , even taxi driver more than 80% not sure where is this location . above just personal command .
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Diana M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice stay, hassle free.
Free Shuttle Service, Free Internet Access, Near to Shopping Areas
I am pleased with our stay. Wifi is very good, Room is quite small but comfortable and clean enough. They also provide free shuttle service. Location is also good, near to shopping areas.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Matthew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good quality, centrally located hotel
Location, price, food
A good choice for a short stay in Hong Kong, for business or leisure. Not very atmospheric, but a solid product at the right price.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Winston C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Not a good location expected from a shangrila hote
Free internet, fast check in and check out.
Overall satisfactory but the cleaning lady, leaves much to be desired, ex the glass that my wife used still has lipstick when we came back, meaning the cleaning lady just put the glass back without washing, did not provide new soap for several days until I complained at the front desk, and just wonder why the policy of not giving toothbrushes unless asked for?
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Carmen T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good
Shuttle bus to MRT
Comfortable stay
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Vernon L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Cosy Hotel that is well-connected to transport
cosy, friendly, good local food nearby
This hotel is a good choice for a stay in a more suburban , quieter part of Hong Kong Island. Staff are attentive and speak good Cantonese, English, Japanese and Mandarin. Surrounded by supermarkets and many local eateries and even a wet market complex. Hotel has a good shuttle bus service to Hong Kong MTR Station and good wireless internet in the room.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

JASON R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great and affordable 5 star stay
1) Awesome staffs who are attentive and going to extra lengths to meet your requirements
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Amy J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great value. 5 start at 4 star prices
Staff, quality of rooms, food
My boyfriend and i stayed at traders for 4 nights. We had a traders club room on level 24. Which gave us access to the traders club on level 28. If you have the option book this. It will give you complimentary breakfast, snacks & beverages all day and canapés & beverages(inc alcohol) for "happy hour" 5:30 - 8pm every evening. Also business services. The hotel is tucked away nicely in the Western district of HK. A wonderful area to explore the local wares. Close to Mid - Level escalators & SOHO, Kennedy town & Sheung Wan, central & Wan Chai. The stand out excellence of the hotel came from the staff. Gucci the manager of the traders club remembered our names, she remembered what we like to eat & drink. And i also noticed she remembered many (if not all) of the other guests names. Our Maid - we unfortunately didn’t get her name was fantastic. She anticipated our needs, gave me an extra towel for my hair! She always replaced the water bottles and put my boyfriends where he likes it, beside the bed. Pros: Hotel shuttle bus. Excellent WiFi so fast and never cut out Food breakfast was fantastic, Lunch at Malacca was also great Outstanding Staff, always helpful, spoke english, very attentive Very spacious rooms Convenience store out side, bakeries & other eateries with in walking distance Quiet & luxurious feel to the hotel, different to the Hustle and bustle outside! Cons: There is not a MTR station with in walking distance BUT the hotel has a shuttle bus, the tram is a 3-5 minute walk away, taxis are cheap and easy to find. Or a walk to the closest station is about 30 mins. Thats all! We will be sure to stay here again, and any other Traders hotel around the world. They have made a lasting impression!
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Lay L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay in a well equipped room
comfortable bed, attentive staff, free shuttle service
I truly enjoyed my stay at Traders Hong Kong. The room may not be big, but can see that every detail is well thought of. All the necessary items are provided. Though the reception is under renovation, the temporary counter is as efficient - check-in and check-out is easy and fast. The staff are friendly, professional and able to give good and prompt response to our enquiries, e.g. time schedule and fee of public buses, suggestions for good local food/cafes. The queen-size bed turned out to be bigger than the usual king bed in most other hotels.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Yin T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Comfortable hotel with good value
Friendly staff, plenty of good food at surrounding area, clean room
Reviewed March 31, 2014