Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Siah J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Good option for Business Trip
Clean, tidy and convenient
I am on my business trip and always stay in Traders Hotel, it is comfortable and very close to my Hong Kong office. Restaurant is nice as it serves Malaysian cuisine. It is no doubt to recommend this hotel to my friends who wanna visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Ai K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Overall A Pleasant Stay
Lovely Harbour View, Fast Internet, Nice Breakfast Spread
Stayed at the Club Floor with Harbour View. Small rooms but fully equipped. Not in the best location but the hotel has a free shuttle bus to the MTR station.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Freya P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
a good deal for the early bird special
food,room and comfort
Although room was cleaned daily but was not throughly cleaned.we even have to throw our own rubbish
Reviewed August 05, 2013

George C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great! Surprisingly good
Birthday surprise! Large and clean room.
The hotel is very nice and efficient in check-in and check-out as well as room service. The room is large and clean with nice view and international TV. Wifi is also fast in the hotel room. The best part of my stay is that we surprisingly received a birthday cake from the hotel. It is the first time I have stayed in a hotel that is so considerate and warm. The only potential improvement from my point of view is that free shuttle bus to the airport should be provided. Current shuttle service to airport has a charge of 100HKD per person.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Susan L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient clean hotel with free wifi
free wifi, clean, comfy
Was in town for business for one night, the hotel is very clean with enough space. wifi is free and very fast, fast check in and out and friendly staff
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Bee S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very nice and well maintain hotel
Clean and comfort room. Friendly staffs.
A very good stay in Traders Hotel. Shuttle service was avaialble to various MTR station.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Jason B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Will be back
Service, room views, club lounge/pool
I have stayed four times at the Traders now and have had a great experience each time. Quality staff, great rooms, solid F&B, good value for money, free shuttle, great Club floor and rooftop pool make it an easy choice for me . While it is a little removed from the usual HK Island haunts, it is only a 10 minute taxi there.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

masao O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Economy business hotel
Convenient reasonable prices good services
Although location is not great but if you know the way around the hongkong area this is very reasonable in terms of cost performance . Room is clean and people at hotel are all friendly.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Chong E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
not pleasant
chambermaid was clean, staff was responsive and central for transport
Very noisy, no privacy, and I had a broken blind.This hotel seems to cater for mainland travellers, therefore very busy and rowdy. Usually the crowd of people are rude and always pushes their way in or out of lifts. One incident when I got into the lift, a woman press all buttons in the lift and it is infuriating when I need to go up to 17th floor. That experience is uncall for and I think the hotel management need to look into what kind of guests they like to offer in their Hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Judith M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great stay in "local" Hong Kong!
location - near friends' home; access to city centre; comfortable
As a former resident, I wanted a place close to an area I know well and where friends live, and with easy access to Central. Traders Hotel offered that! It was clean and comfortable, the view of the harbour was lovely, and the pool, though small, was clean and refreshing in the scorching heat!!
Reviewed July 16, 2013