Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Alexandra C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Old Favourite on HK Island
HK Island location but neighborhood feel
The best part about staying at this hotel are the club rooms and the breakfast offered on the club floor with amazing views of HK harbour. The rooftop swimming pool is rarely used and a peaceful timeout from hectic HK days. We were here on business and it was a good base to HK island appointments The price of this hotel is getting very expensive. Will start to look at other options in the area if it keeps going in this direction. Before there was not much choice in Western but now many other hotels have started appearing
Reviewed March 03, 2013

TIM O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great place to stay in Hong Kong
Harbour view room lets you relax & see HK life. Traders Club is room & lounge is definitely worth it.
Staff all very helpful. from reception desk, to housekeeping, to bell boys helping to get taxis. Fun, no problem to ask anything/tips advice. Traders Club Lounge staff very helpful, very happy & want to take care, more than just providing a service, Lounge food was excellent, catering/waiter guy there every morning very attentive, cheerful. Hotel location is great, 5-10 mins from main areas: Sheung Wan. Easy to get back by bus/tram/taxi or walk. Rooms have a inside window shelf/cushions so you can stretch out looking at the harbour or watch local life all around. We stayed over in Wan Chai at Novotel before a week at Traders, we're back at Traders again soon, its our favourite now. My partner wants to live there. We have spent 3 months in main spots of the US at top hotels, service we received was off a very high standard, comparable with only a few places.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sin Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location
Very convenient
It's situation in the busy central part of hk. The room is small but clean.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nick, L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Hidden Gem
5-star features
Although away from the normal MRT routes, it is very well connected by surface transport like buses and trams. Excellent service, clean and very comfortable. Top value for money in a place like HKG. True to the Shangrila image!
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ming L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great value
New furnishings
Relatively new hotel, spacious by hk standard. Not serviced by mtr but nearest tram station is just less than 5 mins walk. A lot of lcal dining options.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dawn M. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good value
free shuttle from HK MTR station, old HK flavor neighborhood
room size so-so, but staying in this neighborhood you want to walk around. old-time HK, great photo ops and local food (the real HK Milk Tea!). take #5 air-conditioned bus to SheungWan MTR, or the classic tram.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hok C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and neighorhood
Many restaurant
Good location, close to central by taxi, room is clean. however a little bit old. friendly staff
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Arlene B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, economic value for money
Rooms and comfort
The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, excellent service, 5 star experience
Reviewed February 09, 2013

James B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Good location and decent rooms
Restaurant is very good
the hotel room itself is not huge, but that is quite normal for hong kong. i stayed here by myself on business, the location is good because it's only a ten minute taxi to the center of hong kong. the staff are always helpful in finding taxi's too. if you do stay here, i recommend using the malaysian restaurant because it is very authentic and not overpriced.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Osama E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice Hotel with a great hospitality
Clean, tidy, good customer service
We enjoyed our stay, room was great, breakfast was just good, check in and out was done quickly and professionally.
Reviewed February 05, 2013