arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Arlene B.
Philippines
February 09, 2013
Great hotel, economic value for money
Rooms and comfort
The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, excellent service, 5 star experience

7.7 James B.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Good location and decent rooms
Restaurant is very good
the hotel room itself is not huge, but that is quite normal for hong kong. i stayed here by myself on business, the location is good because it's only a ten minute taxi to the center of hong kong. the staff are always helpful in finding taxi's too. if you do stay here, i recommend using the malaysian restaurant because it is very authentic and not overpriced.

9.3 Osama E.
New Zealand
February 05, 2013
Nice Hotel with a great hospitality
Clean, tidy, good customer service
We enjoyed our stay, room was great, breakfast was just good, check in and out was done quickly and professionally.

7 Guida A.
Portugal
February 05, 2013
Nice room with big bed
Comfort bed
The room is neat and clean. Compare to other hotels in hk, the size of the room is spacious. The bed is very big and comfortable. The toilet is clean and tidy as well. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. There are 24hrs restaurant around which is quite good. There are many restaurants and shops and supermarket around the hotel. The hotel location is overall quite good.

8 Charlotte M.
Switzerland
February 05, 2013
exellent for the price
very nice and friendly employees
a new concept of rooms. modern and clean. employees very friendly. the bus is a very good idea. Was not very happy with the check out procedure. the skylounge is absolutely attractif.

9.3 Greg K.
Australia
February 05, 2013
Room is good with harbour view
Only thing we could not get our Krisflyers points because we booked agoda and today I have read about agoda and SQ are partners
love the option of not having breakfast in the hotel, so we both tried nearby tim sum which is cheap and good. love to see lots of elderly moving healthily around in that area.

6.7 Maxime D.
Canada
January 31, 2013
A good no-frills business hotel
reasonably priced and helpful staff
I stayed at Traders on Queen's Road West for 4 nights and thought it was a good value for money business hotel. Unlike other more expensive options in Hong Kong it is not smack in the middle of Central but it doesn't take very long to get there - about 30 minutes by walk or 15 minutes by taxi. The areas is also quieter, which may be please some guests. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the club floor was simple but good.

8.7 Travis C.
Canada
January 30, 2013
Solid value for HK
Location, price, nice rooms
great stay in traders hk in jan 2013. * nicely fitted rooms with comfortable beds * buzzy local area * close to mtr and central * courteous staff and easy check-in/out process * nice pool area on roof great option for a quick weekend away in hk, highly recommend.

8.3 Mark F.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Clean and modern hotel
Immaculately clean, modern design, fully functional
We spent most of the time out and never fully utilized all of the amenities but we can say that the beds were comfortable, service was professional and prompt, everything was spotless. The only drag was that it was a little ways away from Central, but wandering around the area was an "authentic" experience. Also, I think this is somewhat remedied by the availability of a shuttle, although we never ended up using that. All in all, extremely good value for what we got in return.

8 David T.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Pleasant stay with one unpleasant surprise
design, service, value for money
This is pleasant hotel with great service and minimalist, modern design. It's a bargain compared to other places, but unfortunately the pool is out of action at the moment. Internet is free, as it should be at all hotels. The location is good. The only drawback with a cockroach in my room. I don't know whether this was an isolated incident or whether they actually have an infestation. The room was very clean otherwise and the bed very comfortable. The cockroach was not a huge problem. It was just a bit of a surprise to find it hiding behind the mini shampoo bottles by the sink.