Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Slava K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Hotel to stay in
New Hotel, nice design, tasteful breakfast, helpful staff
Great place to stay, every aspect of our stay was good. only issue is location - no MTR (yet), so you should take a cab from/to central.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Slava K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Right Place to Stay
new Hotel, nice design, tasteful breakfast, helpful staff
Everything was great in the hotel, except location. if you are up to Kennedy Town, or dont mind paying for the cab 40-50 HKD ( 4-5 euro) one way to Central - this is the place to stay. upon check in they offer upgrade to room with harbor view, breakfast and snack included - worth the money. Enjoy your stay!
Reviewed January 20, 2013

SOHELA K. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Well located Hotel
Like this hotel chain always consistent and provide good and professional services
The Traders HK is a very nice hotel well located not far from central station and the nightlife activities (restaurants and bars). The superior room is too small, however take the harbor view it's definitively worth it!
Reviewed January 16, 2013

yuen C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel
New furniture n beautiful lobby
Overall ok experience in the hotel , with lots of food around thought the beds were a bit too small Nice and helpful staffs too
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hiu L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Too far away from main center
Quiet Location
The room was small but comfortable with good facilities and a great view. The hotel location, however, was some distance from the city centre although taxis are easily available as common in Hong Kong. The tram service is also within short walking distance.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hiu L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Far away from city centre and no MTR nearby
Quiet Location
The room was small but comfortable with good facilities and a great view. The hotel location, however, was some distance from the city centre although taxis are easily available as common in Hong Kong. The tram service is also within short walking distance.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Yan Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel, recommend u go there
Best Features of hotel
A nice hotel, best features, clean, good service. The location is not too far from mtr, we can easy to go there.. I booked this room at Xmas, this hotel is lovely , give us a little gift... It's warn... And I think this hotel is quite fashion.i will go there again next time, thanks.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Luis C. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel, but beaten by of the track location
great view from the lounge
This is a nice hotel to stay if you don't need to go back to it often. It is a little bit off the track, and most taxi drivers have a problem with it (although it is quite a famous brand). The pool is outside, so I didn't use it, as it was winter.... Rooms are quite nice, but wifi is a little bit chaotic, to the point that I was using 3G in the room.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Mano S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
Location and shuttle service
not sure if they can service everyone with hot showers when full to capacity. they handled our situation and we were relocated. they were very apologetic and sent a beautiful bottle of wine and fruit to compensate us - very hands on service manager. great staff here...even the lounge facilities were handled quite well considering the over-capacity during this busy season.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Akira I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Too far away from main center
Clean room, Helpful Staffs, very comfortable room!
the hotel was nice and clean. the bed was very comfy and same goes as the toilet. you can ask for extra razors for male and other things which is when it comes to service, they have 5 stars quality. when you have problem with roads in hk, you can ask staffs and they will definitely help you. the bellboy, paul is such a brilliant worker. he is very good in every places in hk and i owed him a lot for giving me advices. overall i love this place and satisfied with the hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2013