arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1297 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Hiu L.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2013
Far away from city centre and no MTR nearby
Quiet Location
The room was small but comfortable with good facilities and a great view. The hotel location, however, was some distance from the city centre although taxis are easily available as common in Hong Kong. The tram service is also within short walking distance.

Yan Y.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel, recommend u go there
Best Features of hotel
A nice hotel, best features, clean, good service. The location is not too far from mtr, we can easy to go there.. I booked this room at Xmas, this hotel is lovely , give us a little gift... It's warn... And I think this hotel is quite fashion.i will go there again next time, thanks.

Luis C.
Portugal
January 14, 2013
Good hotel, but beaten by of the track location
great view from the lounge
This is a nice hotel to stay if you don't need to go back to it often. It is a little bit off the track, and most taxi drivers have a problem with it (although it is quite a famous brand). The pool is outside, so I didn't use it, as it was winter.... Rooms are quite nice, but wifi is a little bit chaotic, to the point that I was using 3G in the room.

Mano S.
South Africa
January 13, 2013
Great Hotel
Location and shuttle service
not sure if they can service everyone with hot showers when full to capacity. they handled our situation and we were relocated. they were very apologetic and sent a beautiful bottle of wine and fruit to compensate us - very hands on service manager. great staff here...even the lounge facilities were handled quite well considering the over-capacity during this busy season.

Akira I.
Malaysia
January 07, 2013
Too far away from main center
Clean room, Helpful Staffs, very comfortable room!
the hotel was nice and clean. the bed was very comfy and same goes as the toilet. you can ask for extra razors for male and other things which is when it comes to service, they have 5 stars quality. when you have problem with roads in hk, you can ask staffs and they will definitely help you. the bellboy, paul is such a brilliant worker. he is very good in every places in hk and i owed him a lot for giving me advices. overall i love this place and satisfied with the hotel

Boon T.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
clean and bright hotel
free shuttle bus, direct local buses to many places
Hotel staff are very friendly, articulate and very polite. What we like is that it is at west side of Hong Kong, away from the touristy area and we can really enjoy the true local atmosphere with local shops and local restaurants. There is a huge modern shopping centre (Belcher's Road) if you like modern ambience.

ed J.
United States
January 03, 2013
Converted budget hotel provides good value
Location is very busy with plenty of eateries
This used to be a budget hotel that Shangri La bought... for good reason. Hotel is designed well with decent sized rooms. Good views from higher floors. Location requires taxi to MTR, but bustling location with plenty to eat. Overall a good value, and can get ShangriLa points

HUI T.
Singapore
January 01, 2013
Hotel has amenities nearby
Food, clinic, supermarket, Chinese medicine hall all within 1-2 mins walk from hotel
the traders lounge on 28/f has a good harbour view of the victoria harbour. we enjoyed the afternoon tea served during 5:30-7:30pm and complimentary beverages till 11pm. it is worth paying for the upgrade which also includes free breakfast for 2 adults. hotel is located at sai wan along queens road west. there is a tram nearby hotel which brings you on a scenic tour of the hong kong island and also to the nearest mtr sheung wan station, a few tram stations away from the hotel. recommended to go on a hong kong tram ride if you haven't. day and night views aboard the hong kong tram give you different insights of the busy, face paced life in hong kong. there is a pacific mall, clinic, "one congee" restaurant which serves good congee and noodles, 2 supermarkets within 1-2 mins walk from the hotel. ask the concierge for directions to the tram station and nearby amenities mentioned. room is a good size by hong kong's standard. it could accommodate a queen bed and an additional rollaway bed. overall, we enjoyed our 2 nights' stay at the traders club harbour view room, especially the club lounge benefits.

Lawrence O.
Singapore
January 01, 2013
Lovely harbour views but tiny executive lounge
The staff were polite and attentive.
The only grouse that I have is that I didn't get the exclusivity that I thought I would get by paying extra for a Club floor room. Seriously, the Traders Hong Kong should ban children below 16 from entering the Traders Club Lounge because premium business travellers want peace, exclusivity and quiet relaxation, not bawling children.

Mara I.
Philippines
December 30, 2012
Nice hotel with very fast wifi!!!
Very spacious room, wifi in the room is personalised,
Most of the review and even from their website states that its just 5 mins walk to the MTR station, it is a lie. It is really far from the MTR station. Trams are the best mode of transportation going to the MTR station. This is near the best shopping places in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui and Kowloon.