Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Helen T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE IS VERY GOOD...
BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY CLEAN HOTEL U WILL HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...
THIS IS MY 2ND TIME TO STAY AT TRADERS HOTEL(MALAYSIA AND HONGKONG)I PREFERRED TO CHOOSE THIS HOTEL SINCE BREAKFAST IS BUFFET...VERY GOOD STAFF,FACILITIES IS VERY GOOD...HAS FREE SHUTTLE TO MTR BUT U NEED TO CALL RECEPTION COUNTER FOR YOUR BOOKING.ASIDE,IT HAS A BIG ROOM...MY YOUNGER DAUGHTER WERE FREE SINCE 2 ADULTS ONLY SEEN ONLINE DURING OUR BOOKING.ALL IN ALL..YOU REALLY HAVE A PLEASANT STAY...IF I WILL HAVE MY TOUR AGAIN,I WILL HAVE THIS KIND OF HOTEL...Thank you very much TRADERS HOTEL AND KEEP UP YOUR BUSINESS WITH GOOD FACILITIES FOR MORE CLIENTS TO COME IN...GOODLUCK!
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Edwin G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Staff.
Friendly staff
although the location is a bit far from my business, it is alright since the hotel has a shuttle going to central. the friendly staff is such a relief for a tired traveller. it such a pity i forgot the name of the receptionist who attended to me when i checked in at around 10pm. the room is well appointed and comfortable.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Nicolas M. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very comfortable with outstanding staff services.
Room comfort, staff service level, value for money
hotel price in hk are somehow very high although traders room are in the average size of what we can expect, but i was nicely surprise on how professional and helpful the staff can be to assist guest on planing trip in hk. we took the breakfast option and have to say the view is stunning. food ok. the room are not big but perfectly clean, perfectly optimized and freshly refurbished also a very useful bus shuttle is provided as a free services to main attraction and station. a very good value for money.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Ben T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Smart Hotel, slightly out of the way
Decent sized rooms, good staff, comfortable beds
Traders is a little our of the way (beyond Sheung Wan) but an easy 3 minute walk down to the tram which starts here so you can always get a seat. A few decent local eateries or about 50HKD to Hollywood Rd if you want something more western. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff helpful (esp. door staff). It is kind of 'modern' so if you prefer something more traditional then it may be a bit 'hip'. Breakfast was an add on but is well done. The views of the harbor are not bad although less interesting on this end of the Island. Gym is good as is the rooftop pool.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nicholas C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
pleasant staff, good looking and friendly.
nice and spacious rooms
room was nice fast free wifi had lots of food and groceries shops nearby however no nearby mtr station
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Jacob J. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Fine hotel with overall good service.
Really friendly staff
At first you think you are a bit off in terms of location but actually it is only 25 HKD and 5 mins in taxi to SoHo/Central. Reasonably sized rooms, decent decor and free wifi. Club Floor staff and service were exceptional. Small fitness room and roof top swimmingpool.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stefan H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Pleasant Location well managed
Quite and bright rooms
location is good (but no direkt mtr access. the rooms are bright and decorated in a modern decor. room and quiete. stuff is friendly and cooporativ. minibar is equipped, tv with englih channels. during peak fair time i paid hkd.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Julie W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
simple hotel traditional neighborhood
clean and better value
This is my second time staying at this hotel. It's a bit off the main area but a good hotel to stay at.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Siro P. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
good hotel, nice room
price
really a good choice, nice hotel nice hotel, ggod price great location fantastic city great business ottimo posto pr ogni situtazione scelta perfetta, da rifare a presto e alla prossima vistia arrivo ancora li
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Watt J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very new and clean hotel
Very convenience and new
This hotel is very new and nearby have McDonald, supermarket and coffee shops. The top floor is a swimming pool with sea view and also have a gym room. Although the room is not big but it is clean and with half sea view and with very good free wifi. We have been to Hk many times and stayed in different hotels, but I think this is the best hotel among all I had stayed. Also there is safety box in room and two bottles of water for free everyday. I like this hotel very much.
Reviewed October 10, 2012