Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1300 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Naotane K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice and clean hotel and service with a smile
new room, good service
i stayed both island shangri-la hotel and traders hotel in hong kong. in terms of service, i did not see much difference. all staff are well educated. it is located far from station but you can take taxi to the hotel around , which is acceptable. if i have another chance to stay in hong kong, i will stay this hotel again.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Jimmy H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Comfort hotel
good hotel
i stayed with my family at this hotel for one night, hotel was good and their staff was nice.not to close to mtr station but can go explore hongkong island by tram.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

carlos M. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
lovely
very good service and organize.
i realy enjoy the time in this hotel because have a good locaction. the breakfast its realy very good. and they knows how to do welcome the guestes.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Sandy W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Service was good
If you don't mind the room is small, Traders is a good hotel to stay as there are local restaurants and shops around,
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Chow A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Clean and comfortable room
Nice staff. The room is not big but acceptable. The room and public area is clean and well maintained. But the hotel is not close to subway so you have to take a bus or tram.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ann N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great spacious rooms
Hotel is welcoming on entry and room was very clean. Higher rooms give you view of Victoria harbour and can be spectacular at night. A little more expensive but worth it
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Ma. E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Hotel with a Smile!
walking distance to bus stops and tram stations
The front desk personnel, especially Ivy, were very friendly. They were also ready to respond to our queries especially on directions to malls and other information. The room was clean and smelled good. The shower had enough hot water. It is very, very convenient hotel for the simple taste. There are, I believe, 4 supermarkets around the hotel. Two of the supermarkets are a few walks away. Actually, this is my second stay in Traders Hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

tsolmon B. from Mongolia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
very nice hotel with excellent service
Great view of Victoria Harbour, seems to be in proximity to major attractions
the room was on 25th floor with a great view of Victoria Harbour. very clean and crisp sheets, towels and usable amenities and slippers. breakfast not included and is too pricey (168HK$=20+USD?!). really liked the greeting message upon check-in appearing on TV. the neighborhood though is quite shabby. nice roof-top swimming pool, excellent service.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

wing C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great services
Staff are friendly and transportation is fine cos hotel provides free shuttle to main spots.
I enjoy staying there as staff are nice and friendly
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Helen H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Not walking distance to MTR station
Traders lounge is a nice cozy respite from the hustle and bustle of HK. Stay in the Traders Lounge floors. Worth the additional expense.
Modern and clean with professional staff. Pleasant stay but not walking distance to the subway. Tramways are walking distance but its a slower mode of transport.
Reviewed August 15, 2012