Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

hannah S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
poor hotel, remote location
club lounge was ok
remote location, and very claustrophobic tiny rooms, overpriced, and food was awful.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

RYO N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
bit far from everything but clean and confortable
simple but clean room, spectacular view from rooftop gym
had a little problem at picking up at airport express station,i should have called hotel first or approached hotel staff in shangri-la booth there. room was simple but clean , internet connection was fast,no problem at all. overall, it is affordable hotel and my stay was confortable.i would go back.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

David K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Modern well equipped hotel. Good value
Very together, well designed rooms. Excellent service especially from the young Fillipino conseirges.
Location is OK - a bit out of the action; but the free shuttle-bus to Central and the tram stop five minute walk away makes this not a huge problem. Buffet dinner a bit lacking for western tastes. My only complaint would be the other guests. Lots of very loud, ill-mannered and rude mainland Chinese. That was a shame!
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Karan C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel nice central locate
Location and brand
I stay here usually as the rates are good but nowadays they have become very pricey It is writhe 100 usd a night not more It's very basic but because it's a shangrila property they hike up the pricewhich I find is not wotrth the price as it is a basic business hotel...overall it's good and recommended provided they slash their rates and keep them consistent
Reviewed July 20, 2012

brandon G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel. friendly staff
cleanliness. breakfast buffet. rooftop pool.
staff were courteous and nice. when called the desk for a traveler adapter for the power outlets they came right up within 5 minutes. hotel overall was very clean. didn't attend the bar but the breakfast was good with made to order omlets and assorted pastries and fruits. and other additional items
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ping C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location with lovely rooms
location
I've been stayed in the hotel for five nights. The location is good, close to bus stops that can go to almost everywhere in Hong Kong. There are also many restaurants around. The living is very convenient. I was there for a conference in the University of Hong Kong. There is a long lift leads up to HKU. You can also get a taxi easily just downstairs to get there.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

May L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Interesting location - away from the crowd
Rooftop swimming pool
this is a bit away from central in a residential neighborhood. i love taking the ding ding to central and go on from there. (walking to central is nice too if you have the time, takes about 30 mins) i took in all the local street food around the nabe and really enjoyed it. staffs are friendly & helpful. room is clean and sufficient space for a couple. we live in nyc, so we are not fussy with room size. i think the space is good for hong kong standard. i will book here again.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Winnie F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Simple and nice
value for money
easy and fast check in and check out process. staff were friendly.Bed and pillows are great.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Si K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean rom and service with a smile
clean room and reasonable price
It was a nice stay, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel is not near to any subway station but it's easy to get a cab.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

LAI W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in June 2012
Efficient and friendly services
Transportation, fast and reliable wifi service
Good hotel for business travellers. Great location if you are attending conferenes/courses at the Hong Kong University. You can take a ride using the escalator located at South Lane, which is behind the hotel, and walk for a short distance to reach the university. Unfortunately, during my stay, part of the escalators were out of service, hope the city counsel gets them repair soon. You may also take a 15-20min walk using Hill Road to go up to the East Gate of HKU. The walk could be a little tiring though as it is uphill all the way. Of course, there is always the taxi. Shuttle bus service to Central and MTR stations provide much mobility. If you miss the shutter bus, there are also other altenatives such as the tram station and bus station which are only 5min away, you can also get taxi at the hotel door step.
Reviewed June 25, 2012