arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7 Winnie F.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Simple and nice
value for money
easy and fast check in and check out process. staff were friendly.Bed and pillows are great.

7.7 Si K.
Singapore
June 26, 2012
Clean rom and service with a smile
clean room and reasonable price
It was a nice stay, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel is not near to any subway station but it's easy to get a cab.

8.3 LAI W.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Efficient and friendly services
Transportation, fast and reliable wifi service
Good hotel for business travellers. Great location if you are attending conferenes/courses at the Hong Kong University. You can take a ride using the escalator located at South Lane, which is behind the hotel, and walk for a short distance to reach the university. Unfortunately, during my stay, part of the escalators were out of service, hope the city counsel gets them repair soon. You may also take a 15-20min walk using Hill Road to go up to the East Gate of HKU. The walk could be a little tiring though as it is uphill all the way. Of course, there is always the taxi. Shuttle bus service to Central and MTR stations provide much mobility. If you miss the shutter bus, there are also other altenatives such as the tram station and bus station which are only 5min away, you can also get taxi at the hotel door step.

8.3 Taco Z.
Netherlands
June 18, 2012
Friendly hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet
value for money, friendly staff, breakfast buffet with a lot of choice
this was our second stay at the traders hotel. among the many hotels in hong kong it gives excellent value for money. the breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of dishes. staff is friendly and very service-minded and english is spoken. we like its location on hong kong island and love to take the tram nearby which takes you into the center. from there it's an easy walk through the ifc center to the ferry across the harbor. traders is now our first choice whenever we are bound for hong kong.

9 Melissa C.
United States
June 17, 2012
Excellent Value for Money
All-around excellent hotel - clean and new. Good for business or pleasure.
for hong kong, land of exorbitantly-priced hotels of varying quality, the traders hotel was excellent for the price, the cleanliness, and the professionalism of the staff. this can be both a good business and tourist hotel. the one catch is the location, which is very central in my opinion and very convenient. but for those unfamiliar with hong kong, the traders it not near a subway station and will require a bus trip or a taxi to get to/from. if you are a frequent visitor to hong kong, however, i'd highly recommend the traders. the area is full of food, shops, and easy access to amenities.

9.7 Yuehua G.
China
June 15, 2012
lovely hotel,clean room
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient!
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient! Will choose this hotel next time in HK. Free Wifi. Room is bigger than other HK hotels.

8.7 Sandy W.
Hong Kong
June 12, 2012
Value for money
Service was good, staff are nice and a lot of local restaurant around.
Room for 1 person is good, but it will be small for 2 people. Overall is good, value for money, staff are nice, service is good.

7 Patricia W.
Indonesia
June 08, 2012
Location out of city area, too far
Great service, clean rooms
All good, especially personal touch with customer service.

9.3 Karen Y.
Canada
June 06, 2012
Good experience
The top floor outdoor pool, service, cleanliness, attention to detail from staff
Although it is not a huge room (understandable for hong kong), but it was nice. For such an affordable place, I would stay again.

8.7 Marcus H.
Singapore
May 19, 2012
Excellent front office service.
Away from the crowd.
I liked the location even when it is not in the city center.