Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Taco Z. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Friendly hotel with an excellent breakfast buffet
value for money, friendly staff, breakfast buffet with a lot of choice
this was our second stay at the traders hotel. among the many hotels in hong kong it gives excellent value for money. the breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of dishes. staff is friendly and very service-minded and english is spoken. we like its location on hong kong island and love to take the tram nearby which takes you into the center. from there it's an easy walk through the ifc center to the ferry across the harbor. traders is now our first choice whenever we are bound for hong kong.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Melissa C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Excellent Value for Money
All-around excellent hotel - clean and new. Good for business or pleasure.
for hong kong, land of exorbitantly-priced hotels of varying quality, the traders hotel was excellent for the price, the cleanliness, and the professionalism of the staff. this can be both a good business and tourist hotel. the one catch is the location, which is very central in my opinion and very convenient. but for those unfamiliar with hong kong, the traders it not near a subway station and will require a bus trip or a taxi to get to/from. if you are a frequent visitor to hong kong, however, i'd highly recommend the traders. the area is full of food, shops, and easy access to amenities.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Yuehua G. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel,clean room
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient!
very new and not far away from central. Hotel shuttle bus is very convenient! Will choose this hotel next time in HK. Free Wifi. Room is bigger than other HK hotels.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Sandy W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Value for money
Service was good, staff are nice and a lot of local restaurant around.
Room for 1 person is good, but it will be small for 2 people. Overall is good, value for money, staff are nice, service is good.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Patricia W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Location out of city area, too far
Great service, clean rooms
All good, especially personal touch with customer service.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Karen Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Good experience
The top floor outdoor pool, service, cleanliness, attention to detail from staff
Although it is not a huge room (understandable for hong kong), but it was nice. For such an affordable place, I would stay again.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Marcus H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Excellent front office service.
Away from the crowd.
I liked the location even when it is not in the city center.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Dunstan L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
a quite good hotel
close to ferry terminal
Close to ferry terminal and very local atmosphere.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Johnson C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great and nice hotel.
Clean, convenient and cosy
overall stay was great. room was clean and neat. going around is convenient, however no mtr station nearby, so has to settle with tram or taxi.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Jui L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Convenient hotel with moderate pricing
Free-wifi and great harbour view
I thought the hotel room was too cramp and tight. This was however compensated by the friendly and helpful hotel staff as my flight was delayed and I appreciate this a lot. The harbour view was spectacularly good and this was evident at daybreak.
Reviewed May 01, 2012