Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Lee T.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2015
Surprisingly good hotel
location to client, cleanliness, convenience
I booked this room for my partner and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. for a tourist the location may not be great, but for me living in mid levels to pick my client up this was a fantastic location! Will book this hotel again for future partners when they come here

Chris T.
United States
October 31, 2015
Good service apartment hotel
Clean, no fuss, quiet room
good alternative to the big brand name hotels in HK.,,

HANG N.
Macau
October 26, 2015
Not good location
Price is reasonable
Over the hill the view is nice though

masao O.
Japan
October 07, 2015
Rare midlevel area hotel
Good location , clean , good value
Very good and convenient. Good access to the center of Hongkong

Pavaspri N.
South Africa
October 02, 2015
Fantastic apartment ideal for short -medium stay
Comfort, service, price
Excellent short stay in serviced apartment, good size, kitchen with facilities if you feel like cooking, with supermarket 2 minute walk from apartment (across the road). good size bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. slightly aware from central, but easy access to transport. good views of city. would definitely stay again. excellent price.

Christophe V.
France
September 24, 2015
Recommanded
Confort, staff and location
All you need plus a beautiful view over the Hong Kong Park. The only inconvenient is the lack of taxis in this area of mid-level in Central Hong Kong.

Hiu L.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2015
Decent room with great view
near MTR, good service and nice view

Sarah F.
Australia
August 10, 2015
Surprisingly good
Room size, location, price
I read the good reviews about this place before booking, but was actually not expecting much as the price was very low for HK (which is a very expensive city). I have stayed in cheap HK hotels before, and when I read that people said the room was "small" I assumed they meant small by HK standards. Its not. Its LARGE by HK standards - I was gobsmacked at the size of the studio. (For reference, most of the cheap hotels have about 6 inches spare around 2 sides of the bed and THATS IT. This room had room to walk all around the bed, room for a chair and table, a nice window seat and a nice view. A bathroom where you can sit on the toilet without your knees hitting the opposite wall - it was, in fact, very comfortable. Very well located for what I wanted (which was to be near HKU, I actually live in Hong Kong but about 1.5 hours away from here). It's not a 5 minute walk to Central, but I know HK so I knew whoever wrote that was talking rubbish. It's about a 10 minute walk into Admiralty and a little longer into Central - and a LOT longer on the way back up! (hint - catch a bus!). The walk up the hill is awful in hot weather but there are plenty of buses and taxis are very cheap so the location, being a little out of town, is actually much quieter than most of HK and more relaxing. I would certainly consider returning if I need another night on the Island.

Clayton N.
Australia
July 30, 2015
Nice hotel
Large room, location and views
The hotel minded our luggage while we went to Macau for two days and everything was moved into the suite ready for our return. Friendly staff, large room and views of the neighbouring park/zoo were very nice. It's an older building but is well kept

Clayton N.
Australia
July 30, 2015
Good hotel
Location, large room, view
This is a good hotel. Staff were friendly and courteous, rooms were large with kitchenette and view of the park and City. Only a short walk to central Hong Kong shopping area, parks, and night life. The price was reasonable considering we booked very last minute.