arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

4.3 Preeda P.
Thailand
August 26, 2012
Not as bad as many reviews, but not good
Good location
The hostel doesn't allow you to stay inside the room during 11.00-18.00 according to the building that has reached 50 years policy by HK government's project. No door for the bathroom!

5.7 Darleen C.
United States
August 26, 2012
good location but terrible service
close to the pier and shopping center. convenient metro line
the staff isn't friendly at all, a couple manage the reception and they aren't helpful at all.

5 seungho S.
South Korea
August 25, 2012
OK for what you paid
very good location
wonderful location but hope all employees could smile at least once.

3.7 CHEE W.
Malaysia
August 23, 2012
just for 1 night sleep
near mrt and shopping
need to chnage lift after check in, no feeling like holiday

6 AILENE G.
Philippines
August 23, 2012
Poor Service
cheap
USA hotel is technically for budget traveller as what you see is what you get. I am a cheap traveller and this hotel so far has the worst service. We arrived early to check in, we understood that check in should be 2pm so they asked as to go back by 2pm. we went back by 4pm and they told us the room was not yet available and will only be available by 6pm. They told us, the room was still under maintenance where in fact we should have told about it during check in early morning. When we asked for any available room in replacement, we were told that there was no available room. With that we said that we will not be paying the room anymore as we will already lose half day worth of stay and then on some miracle they were able to produce room at that moment. they said that they are willing to give the room to us but we will no longer have free baggage deposit after check out. what is that? some kind of a service right.

6.7 YAW C.
Malaysia
August 23, 2012
Great location but small room.
Nice n clean
Good service, nice n clean, water leaking from the wc?

2.3 genesis S.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
stay away-go somewhere else
shops very near
horrible place...horrible staff...they will not resolve any issues you have and only interested in your money ...be warned do not ever do the mistake i did ..stay away ..the place is dirty, the staff are rude.

2.3 genesis S.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
worst ever place and staff
nothing
the room is dirty no window, toilet/bathroom no door...yes no door a curtain only..you are put in a box with a very small bed. ...staff dont even bother about customer, we were given a key to find the place ourselves it is a building which you have to queue very long to get into the lift...wifi does not work...staff very rude when we complaints ...they do not want to bother..as we are staying for four days i have to really demand a room change i was asked to ome back 4 times they will not attend to me untill i demand i will not leave their office until they find me a room with a door on the toilet for privacy..the man on the receptionist is arguing that it is acceptable and the worst ever person to do this job . He dont bother raised his head when talking to people when we checked in he did not bother to show where should we go .once you signed in for deposit he wants you out of the office the place is an old building that area is filthy. should not advertise this place.

4.7 CHIN L.
Malaysia
August 20, 2012
great location budget hostel
strategic location, near to mtr station.
budget stay for back packer but not suitable for couple stay... u must prepared your own towel,toothbrush and whatever...the place smelly and bed not clean...

8 nut L.
Cambodia
August 19, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Good location for sight seeing and shoping
First, I meet one cleaning staff there. She is very rude with unbelievable words. After we try to ignore her action, everything fine. Well cooperate with office staff. Even the room is a bit small, we were happy to stay and relax with smile. Next time, i will choose this hotel again.