Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Terrence G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but difficult to find.
convenient for nathan road and local mtr
the hotel has the most moderate facilities and rooms are very small but good value for the price. unfortunately no soaps or shampooss are provided or blankets and hot water was restricted to certain hours. no in house food provided other than snacks and early morning departues are a problem. definitely an hostel type of accommodation.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

XUE G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location but with lousy bed and pillow
Convenient location and cheap
USA Hostel is located at a very convenient location, where you can easily reach there by bus from airport. You can travel to everywhere in Hong Kong by MTR where the station is very near to it with five minutes walking distance. It is also surrounded by many shop lots. The security of the building also quite nice, we have registered to go in after 12am, and there are security guards. Besides the pros, there are cons as well. The bed is not nice, it is not soft enough till made my back pain. And the pillow is so old already until it became yellow in colour and it is smelly.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Lee E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Location and Room is New
New Renovated Room and Clean
The room is quite new and clean. the only cons is they got limited hot water supply.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Yin Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Small But Acceptable
Good Location
Really small but acceptable hotel. It seemed like newly renovated. Fews hotels under same management that they would let you stay different hotel instead of the one you booked. However, we feel quite lucky to get the room we stay. Modern design and clean
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Eliseo P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel
near MRT, affordable, clean
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is near the station and many good and affordable restayarants.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Rosfina R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
very bad hotel i ever stay
can't sleep whole night
this was the terrible hotel we ever stayed,the bathroom water was leak into the room, the air conditioner was not work,the bed was so tiny....feel so stressed!! no more here...
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Yancy T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location!
Near to shopping
On the next day, they did botbprovide towels. U need to go to thevoffice tobrequest for soap, and bath towels.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Peter P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Location superb, accommodation inadequate!
Proximity to the main centre of Kowloon
The room is extremely small, and without a single chair! It is cumbersome to use toilet since it is too close to the door. TV did not work! The room had two glasses, one clean, while the other was still heavily stained at the bottom. Room ventilation adequate but very noisy! No windows! Overall staying-in experience was very disappointing in spite of its good location.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Aristotle O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Just a place to sleep
Location
just a place to sleep and shower. the rooms are small and there are unfinished wall panels with pretruding nails. barely got internet access. i was fortunate enough to access another hostel's wifi access to make our on-line check in for departure. and you must be patient in using the lift/elevator. the building have several other hostels and it regular residents. so there is always a queue to use it. i can't find the stairs.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Jason T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Budget, Budget, Budget...Can't afford a real hotel
Budget, average at best, strong wifi, own keycard.
i stayed here for two nights and would rate this place as average at best. they like to nitpick charges such as charging for leaving your luggage (i believe it's $20hk for under 3 hours) unlike a real full-service hotel. can't expect much at these places. not exactly a world-class experience and you wouldn't impress any dates staying here, but traveling by myself, i could care less. it's in mirador mansion in the heart of tst, the tourist ghetto for the budget minded tourist. elevator generally is not very convenient and takes quite a while to go up and down. however, the positive is that you have your own keycard (it's a 100hk deposit, which is not stated on the agoda website. wouldn't take my mother here. they did allow me to use their address to have my passport mailed back to me from the us, so that is a huge plus on their part. checkout time is 11am, unlike most real hotels where it is 12 noon. location is convenient and if you're on a budget in an expensive city like hk, this is your stop. would stay here again as the last possible option though.
Reviewed July 03, 2012