arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

7.3 Marion G.
Philippines
June 18, 2012
"Cheap yet comfy hotel"
Internet, Location
cheap hotel but everything was comfortable - bed, bathroom, internet access, with free water and the location was perfect! only walking distance to sightseeings and restaurants and shops

5.7 zhang Y.
United States
June 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms
easy to get on airport bus
the room is very small, especially the bathroom is tiny, and together with the shower, after show the whole bathroom is a swimming pool! well, $38, what you expect? also, the aircondition is very strong, unadjustable, so, in the midnight, we were so cold, and dont have any remote control to change the temperrature; but when we take out the key, after just 10 mins, it'll be very hot! so, if it's summer, we probobly will NOT stay there again.

4.3 NG H.
Malaysia
June 16, 2012
Small Room and Insecure
ok location
Location was ok but the room was very small and the building was old and when we just reached there, there was a fight downstairs near the lifts. Very dirty along the corridor and felt very insecure and not safe. Will not stay there again.

7 Guat S.
Singapore
June 16, 2012
Nice location n room just nice for 2 person.
I like to location althought not a big room, is just nice for 2 adult.
As a businessman who needed Internet are not suitable to stay. The Internet was just working when you are outside the room which near the office. If you don't mind to just sitting outside the Office to do your business. Other than that still ok the stay.

3.7 Eduardo D.
Philippines
June 14, 2012
bad service manned by discorteosus staff
location
The hotel is relatively cheap compared with the others in the area but it's not worth the price..the room is small and needs major renovation..linens are not changed everyday and the staff said they only do it every three days..and most of all, the Chinese lady is very discorteous and frowns on our requests and even got mad when we asked for checkout assistance..I will no longer book on this hotel when I return to Hong Kong and I'll advise other travellers to avoid this hotel..

5.3 clarisse C.
Philippines
June 13, 2012
great location,but small rooms and wc.
accesible place,near to mtr
the staff are not that accomodating. small rooms, even smaller bathroom. the toilet is dirty and rusty. wifi is fast. there is a water dispenser outside the room.

5.3 Gina F.
Philippines
June 12, 2012
great location in hk
big room
usa hostel is the right place to stay in hong kong, it is located in the heart of the city. very near in canton road where stores of signature brands are located and also accesible to mtr that brings you to great tourist destinations of hong kong. we really enjoyed out stay in usa hostel and i'm quite sure to stay again on my next visit to hong kong.

6 Nico Q.
Singapore
June 08, 2012
Greater view in Venetian hostel room 1407
Awesome view
this is my 2nd stay in tst usa hostel. they are real nice to give us a room of better view than room 8 in usa hostel. we stayed in venetian hostel on the 14th floor. the big windows inside the room can see awesome views! the room is small. toilet is super tiny. the massage shower is faulty. when we shower, the water happen to leak out to the room floor. they did not change bed sheets for our 4 days stay. there are bed bugs on the bed. the lift needed a long wait. you can hear neighbors who are 2 rooms away talking loudly. nevertheless, it is a great location and we will definitely stay again. hopefully we can get a room with awesome view again.

4 DOLORES A.
Philippines
June 06, 2012
NO satisfied with the service
the location is okey
At first before I proceed with our booking 2 rooms, I read all the reviews and most of them are quite good and they recommended the hotel. But when we were in the place together with my family.. the first room the bathroom was not good, the second room the airconditioner was not functioning. I did'nt complain because it was all wasting of my time. During midnight, there were a lot of noise because our room mates were fighting and my son even I got scared. We will go to Hongkong again but WILL NOT GO AGAIN WITH USA HOSTEL.

4.3 SIM S.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
near to mtr station ,a short walking distance
the hotel is located at a very strategic point. the room is small as it is hong kong style room. is very different from what we saw from the hongkong tv drama style. upon opening to the room you can see one queen bed and the left side is the bathroom. inside the room got one flat lcd tv on wall but if u lie on bed u won't see the tv.u have to sit on floor to watch the tv. besides that the room also got no chair and table to put the luggage. we have to put all our stuff on the floor. The pros is it is very near to the star avenue, science and space museum within walking distance. it is also good for budgeted traveller. Cons is a bit noisy on the morning because other guest banging the door while going out and many foreigner in and out this hotel because the lift is a sharing to others hotel.