Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Riza W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Tiny room but has fast internet connection
The Location was good, and there many similiar Hostel around. The internet connection was very fast
i was stay for two night. the hotel located in a common place. many hostel similar than usa hostel in same building and around the building. beware of taunting person who offering room or service in ground floor.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Marigene B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but we got a really small room
Good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations
good soft beds, free drinking water, great location which is very near to most the tourist destinations. i did not like the toilet because it is very small and the water leaks outside the bathroom... generally, we had relaxing nights.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Issarin K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location
Good location, Comfortable room
USA Hostel is location in the shopping center and near by MTR where we can go to everywhere suitable place. The room fit for the budget and can save a lot of money although it has not full function in the room as same other hotels but I think I like it.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Robert M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Pricey for such a small room
a place to sleep
The hostel is in a pretty good, central location. It's not too difficult to locate the building, but then you need to go take an elevator up to a certain floor to actually find the set of rooms that they rent out. Also, only one of the two elevators actually goes to the floor that you need, so you'll have to make sure you're on the right elevator. The room itself was tiny, but it worked. It was also pretty hot, with no windows or air conditioning for air circulation. I feel like the price was a bit steep, but maybe that's just the going rate for a night in Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Cornelio S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location and affordable
Convenience, location, transportation
the hotel is good for the price you pay. though rooms are small without windows, the convenience of an mtr station right outside the building is a plus factor. the location is great because the proximity of main attractions are so close that walking is to and from the hotel is not a problem. shopping areas just within the area. we will definitely book this hotel again if we embark on a budget trip again.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

HUANG Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
not as i expected
convenience transportation, near the subway
poooorest hotel i had ever lived. 1.room is too small 2.the bathroom gives you a sense of dirty and dark 3.bed is common not so comfortable 4.air condition must be second-hand which almost falls down 5.ceiling hanging in my head could drop some ash. All in all, is not worthy to spend to live in such terrible hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Joseph N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Rooms and location is ok
At first arrival the room was clean, cozy enough for my family to stay in, air conditioned and well lit.
Customer service sucks, i asked for an early check out and i ended up getting passed through other people who have no knOwledge of what i clearly specified request, our last night was the worse experience because our air conditioner broke and was emitting warm air instead.. Well, learned my lesson to get a better value for my mOney nxt time..
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Chee C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice budget Hotel
Location. Nearby the MRT
The hotel is located in the nearby of the MRT & walking distance to the Star Avenue.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Elisha S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
"Very accessible but too tiny rooms"
Easy to locate and near the harbour
The Luggage storage fee charged to us was per bag/item. I hope next time they'll be more considerate and charge us for the storage fee at one time, not based on the number of baggage. But somehow we were satisfied during our whole stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

SANTOSO S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Effective Hostel!!
near mtr tsim sha tsui, downtown kowloon, good price, effective services, clean
clean hostel and very strategic location, although the room is small, just enough for both of us. the main elevator only works at certain hours, so if you come late (beyond 10pm), you should use the back up elevator. usa hostel is the same hostel with venetian hostel, new garden, and there is another name. over all review: good hostel with a good price and a good location
Reviewed May 28, 2012