Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Rolance C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Bad Service Personnel
Location
Bad service personnel! They don't know the importance of their guest staying at their hostel. The girl in the check-in counter is very snob and very arrogant, while the guy was very rude! In front of their customers, while talking to them, immediately they will speak with their local dialect while the customers can not understand.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nayara T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Small but functional
Convenient and cheap
Staffs are young and helpful. Upon arrival they offered me a discount for upgrading to a double room with window but I didn't go for that as Im alone and would stayed for 1 night only, the room was nice though. Room is tiny as usual but if you are on budget , this hostel is perfect enough for you to save most of the money for shopping! Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Felix A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location but small room
Near the shopping district and MTR, easy acess to Hong KOng via mtr or star ferry
Staff very accommodating, but room is small. If you want just a place to stay, the place is ok already. very reasonable price for a night stay.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

JAMORNRAT K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel and good location
near shopping place
I like this hotel, clean but small room..near shopping erea, 7-11
Reviewed May 19, 2012

RACHEL P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location
proximity to the MRT
small rooms (literally speaking) small bathrooms. if you only want a place to sleep on then this is okay for you. if you are travelling with children I wouldn't suggest the place as there are some clubs nearby. at night, alarms on doors would be continuosly ringing which is a complete disturbance. the best thing about the place is its proximity to the MRT station. internet is also free.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Graeme S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good Hoste
Shower
For room size think sleeper cabin on a train. But this is Hong Kong. You won‘t get bettwer for less but I guarantee you could get worse for more. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable.Shower is of the monsoon variety and is brilliant.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Shailja A. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Small rooms with great location
Great Location
the rooms are very small with a box of a bathroom but the location is amazing. we stayed in a triple room with a window which is worth the money paid. next to tsim sha sui station it is located right on nathan road.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Conie M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location and clean room
the big glass window (wall)
we were supposed to stay there for 1 night since we already made reservation at cosmic guesthouse for 4 nights but we ended staying at usa hostel for 5 nights. didn't care that my deposit from cosmic guest house was not refunded because i was more concern on the safety and security especially that my 6 yrs old was with me. the room was clean as well as the restroom. there was free hot and cold mineral water but what i love most is the big glass window(wall), the view was great and it made the room look bigger. it is also very accessible. the receptionist was able to answer all of my inquiries unlike in the other guest house that we were supposed to stay, the receptionist was kinda rude and the rooms that were shown to me were not that clean and the bed arrangements are so bad, their website also doesn't have any option if you are travelling with kids, it would just ask you, how many adults are staying. this is the 2nd time i traveled to hk, the next time in back, i would stay at usa hostel!!!
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Theamjai T. from
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Comfortable to travel
near mtr
this hotel offer towel, wifi and drinking water. close to mtr station tsim sha tsui exit that make me shorter time than other hotel. bathroom no door. i have got the room no window.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Marilyn M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
"Great location"
Selling
very near to everything. near to mtr, bus station and shopping malls.you can visit to harbour city just 15 to 20 min walking. very convenient going back and port to hongkong int. airport ride the bus no a21.
Reviewed May 14, 2012