arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Staff Performance 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Theamjai T.
May 14, 2012
Comfortable to travel
near mtr
this hotel offer towel, wifi and drinking water. close to mtr station tsim sha tsui exit that make me shorter time than other hotel. bathroom no door. i have got the room no window.

Marilyn M.
Philippines
May 14, 2012
"Great location"
Selling
very near to everything. near to mtr, bus station and shopping malls.you can visit to harbour city just 15 to 20 min walking. very convenient going back and port to hongkong int. airport ride the bus no a21.

suwannee P.
Thailand
May 14, 2012
it's not like what u see on the internet
very good location, near MTR station and shopping area
the room is very small and nothing is there in the room. i thought we would get towel or adaptor but no.also, some of the officers were not helpful at all. but this place is ok for travellers who dont spend much time in the room cuz it was not convenient there.however, one thing i really like about this mansion is that it has really good location,near mtr and in nathan road-i love shopping

Martin N.
Philippines
May 12, 2012
good location but tiny rooms
accessibility to avenue of stars
The receptionist is not friendly when we checked in. The building was too old and the elevator is so slow. The double room is so small that if you have big luggage, you cannot store it there. Additional charges applied if you want to avail the hostel storage, same with adaptor. The water heater has time limit and is off by night. You can choose this hostel if you are not staying that long and will only stay at night to sleep. Remember their check in time is at 3pm in the afternoon and check out is before 11am the next day.

BEN L.
Malaysia
May 09, 2012
No frills hotel
Central and convenient location
Missed my flight and had to stay over night to catch the next flight out. Booking and paying for the hotel room from the Agoda website was easy, did it at the departure area of HKIA. Took the E21 Airbus from the airport and reached in front of Chungking Mansion along Nathan Road within the hour. Long wait for the lift to get to the hotel reception. Room was very tiny with a single bed taking half of it, there was a small tv, shower and toilet facility all within the room.

Danny F.
United Kingdom
May 05, 2012
ok rooms for location, but service terrible
Location
Deluxe rooms were ok, when the rooms were finally available. We got told rooms were on 8floor but no one would show us where on the floor. We had to guess which hotel we were staying in. Then when we finally found it there were no towels and we had to walk back up to 13th floor coz lifts don't go up. We were greeted with grunts every time we asked for something. We will stay in any other hostel but this one next time

Helen T.
Philippines
May 01, 2012
great location for budget traveller...
within famous shopping area...
hotel is just nearby shopping area where famous streets are there...even a small room,but it is clean...good for budget traveller...

Lim L.
Malaysia
April 30, 2012
Great location but small room
An ideal location to be hanging around to town
A very well and nice location, convenient to go places nearby for shopping, sight-seeing and etc by just a walking distance. Lots of restaurant, or food cafeteria nearby as well, so 'eating' is not a problem. Besides, the bus station is also nearby to the motel. Although the room is small, but the advantage of strategic location outweigh the size of the room. Thumb up!

Man L.
Malaysia
April 29, 2012
usa hostel
Good location
Still is the best choise for me when in hk cause of the rate and location.with free wifi and drinking water.everything is good except they have to charge for storage my backpack after I check out

CHOK L.
Malaysia
April 29, 2012
good service & location
location and price
the location is great, right next to mrt and in nathan road.the single room is awfully small....i booked thru agoda but it does not show me the option that for better single rooms, i just need to pay a little bit more. the service is good, free wifi, arranged to call cab for me to airport etc.