Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Martin N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
good location but tiny rooms
accessibility to avenue of stars
The receptionist is not friendly when we checked in. The building was too old and the elevator is so slow. The double room is so small that if you have big luggage, you cannot store it there. Additional charges applied if you want to avail the hostel storage, same with adaptor. The water heater has time limit and is off by night. You can choose this hostel if you are not staying that long and will only stay at night to sleep. Remember their check in time is at 3pm in the afternoon and check out is before 11am the next day.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

BEN L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
No frills hotel
Central and convenient location
Missed my flight and had to stay over night to catch the next flight out. Booking and paying for the hotel room from the Agoda website was easy, did it at the departure area of HKIA. Took the E21 Airbus from the airport and reached in front of Chungking Mansion along Nathan Road within the hour. Long wait for the lift to get to the hotel reception. Room was very tiny with a single bed taking half of it, there was a small tv, shower and toilet facility all within the room.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Danny F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
ok rooms for location, but service terrible
Location
Deluxe rooms were ok, when the rooms were finally available. We got told rooms were on 8floor but no one would show us where on the floor. We had to guess which hotel we were staying in. Then when we finally found it there were no towels and we had to walk back up to 13th floor coz lifts don't go up. We were greeted with grunts every time we asked for something. We will stay in any other hostel but this one next time
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Helen T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location for budget traveller...
within famous shopping area...
hotel is just nearby shopping area where famous streets are there...even a small room,but it is clean...good for budget traveller...
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Lim L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location but small room
An ideal location to be hanging around to town
A very well and nice location, convenient to go places nearby for shopping, sight-seeing and etc by just a walking distance. Lots of restaurant, or food cafeteria nearby as well, so 'eating' is not a problem. Besides, the bus station is also nearby to the motel. Although the room is small, but the advantage of strategic location outweigh the size of the room. Thumb up!
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Man L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
usa hostel
Good location
Still is the best choise for me when in hk cause of the rate and location.with free wifi and drinking water.everything is good except they have to charge for storage my backpack after I check out
Reviewed April 29, 2012

CHOK L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good service & location
location and price
the location is great, right next to mrt and in nathan road.the single room is awfully small....i booked thru agoda but it does not show me the option that for better single rooms, i just need to pay a little bit more. the service is good, free wifi, arranged to call cab for me to airport etc.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Thomas W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Terrible budget hovel
Cheap
Spend the extra money and get a better place while in Hong Kong, because this place will ruin your experience. They put me on the third-floor of an awful building, right next to the dumpsters where there was tonnes of garbage patrolled by cats and rats. The room was a dark hole in the building, with a bathroom that smelled like raw sewage. The free WiFi did not work, and there were a lot of dodgy people around, so it's really advisable not to bring a girlfriend to this place.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

John M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean rooms in good location entry a bit seedy
clean rooms good location late cherck in
The room was reasonable for the price and clean but brown stains on the towels . The entry is a bit seedy and I arrived after midnight. OK for price and position good
Reviewed April 28, 2012

rosemarie G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
comfortable hotel and great location
great location, strong wifi, comfortable beds, good room airconditioning
the family stayed here for 7 days and 6 nights,but stayed out most of the time to visit several of hong kong's great travel destinations. but when we get back to the hotel room, we feel relaxed in our comfortable beds and small but nice room. the comfort room though is extremely compact/ small. there's strong wifi connectivity, warm water available, and the room airconditioner worked well. the location is just great! it's very near the mtr station, a21 bus station, very near shopping areas and restaurants, and tourist attractions like the avenue of stars, symphony of lights, and hong kong space museum, among others. we would most probably stay here in this hotel again when going back to hong kong.
Reviewed April 27, 2012