arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4651 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

CHOK L.
Malaysia
April 29, 2012
good service & location
location and price
the location is great, right next to mrt and in nathan road.the single room is awfully small....i booked thru agoda but it does not show me the option that for better single rooms, i just need to pay a little bit more. the service is good, free wifi, arranged to call cab for me to airport etc.

Thomas W.
United States
April 28, 2012
Terrible budget hovel
Cheap
Spend the extra money and get a better place while in Hong Kong, because this place will ruin your experience. They put me on the third-floor of an awful building, right next to the dumpsters where there was tonnes of garbage patrolled by cats and rats. The room was a dark hole in the building, with a bathroom that smelled like raw sewage. The free WiFi did not work, and there were a lot of dodgy people around, so it's really advisable not to bring a girlfriend to this place.

John M.
Australia
April 28, 2012
Clean rooms in good location entry a bit seedy
clean rooms good location late cherck in
The room was reasonable for the price and clean but brown stains on the towels . The entry is a bit seedy and I arrived after midnight. OK for price and position good

rosemarie G.
Philippines
April 27, 2012
comfortable hotel and great location
great location, strong wifi, comfortable beds, good room airconditioning
the family stayed here for 7 days and 6 nights,but stayed out most of the time to visit several of hong kong's great travel destinations. but when we get back to the hotel room, we feel relaxed in our comfortable beds and small but nice room. the comfort room though is extremely compact/ small. there's strong wifi connectivity, warm water available, and the room airconditioner worked well. the location is just great! it's very near the mtr station, a21 bus station, very near shopping areas and restaurants, and tourist attractions like the avenue of stars, symphony of lights, and hong kong space museum, among others. we would most probably stay here in this hotel again when going back to hong kong.

Peter N.
Singapore
April 22, 2012
Good Location
near mtr
the hostel is about 2 mins walk from tsim sha tsui mtr and 5 mins walk to ferry point. there lots of shopping areas around and good foods to eat

Rod H.
Philippines
April 22, 2012
prehoneymoon
The location is probably and the only thing good about our hotel. aside from that theres nothing good about our hotel as they are not accomodating.
the hotel we stayed are over priced and not worth the stay. if i would go back to hongkong id probably look for other hotels

Jeannie A.
Philippines
April 21, 2012
great location but small rooms
riding mtr
its fun and enjoy, especially our kids enjoy staying, no noise, downstair had shopping area where we bought ours souvenir for our family in our country

Riza O.
Philippines
April 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
gerous & hospitable front desk lady, have internet cafe @10th flr., located in the heart of the city surrounded by stores that sells stuffs @ a very low price, specially when they're going to close
when we arrived we're quite disappointed due to none compliance of the hostel for the transfer that we’ve requested from hk international airport to the hostel, we call the person in charged but unfortunately he couldn’t understand english. thus we find ways in our own to get to the hostel. when we arrived in the hostel, another disappointment because the room given to us is not the room we saw in the picture in the internet and it’s not really the room we booked and it’s very small for four (4) pax. then we approach the gentleman in charged in the front desk, then he forwarded us to his assistants luckily his assts. were filipinos, we were glad when we saw them because we believe that they will assist us or just give a little goodness but unluckily they are not the people we think, they doesn’t care to help or give a little generosity. we rather commend the hk young lady front desk for being generous and approachable and even the mid 30’s lady she’s also very nice and very welcoming wearing a big smile. whenever we have questions they immediately responds, especially in asking directions they’re really trying their best to give us right direction even though they’re a little bit struggling on speaking english you can really see their eagerness to help. and because of that we still like the place. we’ve also gone to their internet shop @ 10th flr. of the bldg., good thing the owner is filipino and she’s very kind hearted and hospitable, she treated us very well. i commend her also.

purnamaningsih P.
Indonesia
April 19, 2012
unfriendly hotel service and the room is dirty
the location is near to mtr station
sorry too say but i really don't recommend to stay in this hotel. here are some reasons that might be your considerations: 1. late check in: they asked many guests too wait for more than 1 hour because their rooms is not cleaned yet. i was one of them, 1st they asked me to wait until 2 pm but then they delay it 1 hour again. 2. bad management: i booked to stay in usa hostel but then they put me in another guesthouse "friendly guesthouse". when i complain about it, they say "friendly guesthouse is one of their group and they have no rooms for me in the usa hostel". i think it's a seriuos matter because i feel being cheated by that, i pay more money to stay in hostel with better review but they easily put me in a downgrade guesthouse. if i can express my madness... 3. very rude and unfriendly receptionist: they are really not nice, they used to yelled at you and really not helpful. they talk bad about you in cantonesse and they underestimated you. you'll very dissapointed with their service. 4. dirty rooms: no facilities at all, bugs and ants on your bed. their cleaning daily service is only changing the towels and folding the blanket. 5. no 24 hours receptionist: it'll make you uncomfortable. because when you have check out in the early morning, you have to wait until the morning receptionist open their service in 7 am, but the reality, they late for 45 minutes and let you wait while you urgently need to catch flights.

Radoslav K.
Slovakia
April 14, 2012
Small but great
located in direct center of Kowloon
very small but clean rooms, good price for short stay.