Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Hai D. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good place
clean, safety, clear
Good
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Carmela P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very nice location
Location, proximity to stores, Transpo access
Okay with kids. Easy to eat and transport
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Thi D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Cheap hotel but cheap quality
location, staff, toilet
I expected that an one star hotel would have not-too-good quality, however it was even under my expectation. The hostel located in a messy area. It seems to be an old building, the type of building that you often see in old HK dramas like Kungfu Hustle. The surrounding areas are dirty and looks dangerous. The reception located in 13th floor but the hotel (if we can call it that way) located in different floors. The room is extremely small and smelly. In fact I only can open my luggage on the bed which is the only thing in the room. The air condition worked strongly which gave me an headache. We cannot turn it off as we cannot breath without it. Hot water was supplied from 7AM to 12PM so we had to rush to go back to the hotel everyday if we want to take a bath. Surprisingly, the toilet is so much better than the room. It is clean and huge to a room like that. They said that there is wifi in the room but actually not. The staffs are friendly with good English but if you do not ask them to provide tower, they will not tell you that you can order it. So overall, if you have so limited budget, choose this type of hotel to stay. If not, I suggest you to find a bigger hotel located somewhere far from the center but have better room.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Keetawat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
Location, service, comfort
Few walks to MTR, cleanliness needs improvement, counter service starts from 9am to midnight, access card and hair dryer require deposit, free water is available, towel needs to be changed manually, thin walls bring noise in - overall if focusing on good location and expect just a place to sleep, this is it.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stefan S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
cheap hotel, small room
location , surroundings
Hotel is located well, but some rooms have no window at all. I paid more for an upgrade. Value for the money acceptable.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Alfie T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
what an experience!
near the mtr,near kowloon park and the aveneu of the stars
Almost a horrible experience ! Rude staff ( especially those two front desk girls) the rooms are poorly maintained, flaking paints, loose door hinges and bed bugs too!the water at the water dispenser tastes horrible , much like the water coming out of the faucet...i booked for a deluxe room and was given one however the aircon was not working.i was given a small electric fan and was told it was okay since the temp in hk was not that hot! The key in order to survive in this hostel is, to stand your ground.,do not let the hostel personnels bully you....
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Lee W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Poor services
location
We purchased in promo rate for family room,I had request extra bed and paid the extra bed rental. But, when we arrived, the front receptionist dint prepared the extra bed for us, but still ask us to upgrade to whole day provided heat water supply @ HKD 150 per day due to the golden holiday 1st May (labor day). We had booked and reserved the rate before we reach, this is very annoying someone is taking advantages on us (of course we refused). There was only 1 key for our room which not very convenient as we travelled in 5 pax. The cleanliness was awful.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

John A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Usa hostel is a affordable hostel
very friendly staff, clean room, affordable
USA hostel is a very nice hostel that i will refer to all my friends so that they can save a lot
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Shunsuke K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
This hotel service is equivalent
Location, Price, no more.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Maria B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
clean and friendly staff
value for money, proximity to shopping areas and friendly staff
Great service, Friendly staff and clean place
Reviewed April 29, 2015