Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

AKIN Z. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
great location but not clean and small room
location
I don think to stay there again. in same building have too many guest houses with half price. i wont stay this place again
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Zuljenis Z. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
A good clean hotel
Surrounding
for me this hostel is one of the comfortable than hostels are nearby,although the room is small, but cleanliness is maintained but less satisfactory service staff,when i was check in they are too busy to talk to each other,and the wifi connection is very slow
Reviewed April 08, 2012

SittiNherma T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
please remove that hostel off
i did not enjoy my stay on that hostel, the room stinks , the bathroom did not have a door just a shower room
the room is so small for 4 people, the hot water goes out at 12 midnight, the room smells, the cr doesn't have a door just a curtain, it was so stressful staying on that hostel, the minute we arrive we beg to get a refund of at least one night of the three nights we paid for, and they can give the room to someone else, but was not allowed to get any refund, so we dicided to stay because will be wasted,all we ask to at least get at least of it, and we will find other hotel. I recommend to have that hostel remove so others will not experience what we went through
Reviewed April 07, 2012

wilma V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
great location
close to designer district and harbor
value for the money is OK,only shower and bathroom too small
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Van H. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
location
after reading so many bad comments we wanted to cancel the booking , but it is not possible, hence not the 5 stars. the hotel is not that bad since we were prepared for the worst but it turned out possitive. if you want to see the real rooms, look at the professional pix of the hotel. they upgraded it already. do not expect too much, it is only a clean room with shower, bed sheets are clean and no bugs as some bad mood travelers said. location , cleaness, price, internet, best money changer is located in ground floor ( indian) cons: tv with limited channel (4) most of the time in chinese. lifts are slow and overfilled, overall impression of the building. no fax and coomunication is difficult. walls are very this and can be loud on week end due to late comer.pros:
Reviewed April 02, 2012

hesarandi B. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location, small room, overall is acceptable
near mtr and bus stop
one of the receptionist is not friendly, and the sink is smelly. the others is acceptable. definitely a good choice for a backpacker due to the good location in the crowds centers of the kowloon island
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Man L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
USA hostel
Good location
i really can't remember how many time i stay in this hostel.every time in hk also staying there cause the location and price are good.small but clean room
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Man L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
USA hostel
Small but clean
good location in tsim tsa tsui near by the subway station and many good restaurant around this area.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

CHEOW C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location but terrible rooms
within walking distance to shopping centres
Location is ideal. The room is terribly small (normal in Hong Kong). The staffs attitude (standard for Hong Kong) is terrible, very rude and sarcastic, especially one of the male staff. Toilet was without paper, when asked practically threw the roll of toilet paper at me. Beg your pardon, I asked very politely. I shifted out of the hotel after 2nd night.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Raymond T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location with 24 hrs of free wi-fi
very cheap and good location! although the rooms were very small i found it to be comfortble. funny small bathroom!but love to stay here again...
Reviewed March 28, 2012