Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

RICARDO M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great stay at a good hostel
Location
we had a comfortable stay and the rooms are clean and i like the design theme of the room interiors specially its colors. the rooms are quite small, but hey what can you expect from a budget hotel, but the best thing is the nice ambiance of the rooms and its great location which is near shopping centers and the mtr station. also its strategic location near the museum and ferry terminals are a big plus.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Don S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Worth it!
Free water dispenser in the corridor, Private toilet, Towels available (not all hostels provide towels), Daily room maintenance (change of towels, emptying of trash bin, folding of beddings).
rooms are sort of 'cramped', but this is expected from all budget accommodations at hk and sg. rooms are grouped by "flats" - think of this as one condo unit, with a corridor leading to each room. the hostel is in mirador mansion, the mansion itself is not very clean and welcoming, but the rooms are nice and are very much ok to sleep in. :) pros: free wifi! free water dispenser in each flat (not room) private toilet towels available (not all hostels provide towels) daily room maintenance (change of towels, emptying of trash bin, folding of beddings) cons: reception is only until 12 am hot water is only turned-on on 7am-12pm / 7pm-12am. it says you can contact reception should you need it turned-on on "off" times. but i haven't tried it. no local phone to contact reception immediately. there is however, wifi available. one electric outlet in our room wasn't functioning. also, the remote control didn't have batteries. notes: there's a hkd 100 deposit for the key upon check-in. you get it back upon check-out.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

mingsong F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location,
Cheaper and provide free Wifi
but unconformatable enviroment and seem you back to 1970s. You must close eye when you go up and down stairs, ignore the nonsense. Once you in the street, you can feel better and back to 21st century.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

maileen D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good enough
aceesibility
acessible to mtr tsim cha tsui station only only beside on it. definitely room is small because it is for budget.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Marivic S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great Location
this hotel is near mtr,shopping malls and ferry terminal
this hotel is good for travelers with tight budget. the room is small but cleans as well as the bathroom. the staff knows how to speak english but you need to listen to them carefully, because they have an accent that hard to understand. by the way the building elevator has no up button.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Dennis K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
super small size room, but normal in HK
nice and clean room
very nice room, but super small size, but for HK its okey...
Reviewed March 21, 2012

CONNIE M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
the worst stay i have
nothing i liked about the hotel
this the most unpleasant hotel i ever seen ,i've been travelled a lot from different country and for me this is the worst stay, the picture they show in the internet is not the real one you will get when u get there, the room is to small for a family,the bedding is yack its so dirty the smell of the room when u open the room the c.r. and the bed are beside each other i will never go back there anymore & i will never recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Thanida A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Room is very small but it's clean
very close to shoping mall
Room is very small but it's clean. Moreover, it's very close to shoping mall and very convenience to go to other places. However, staff are not nice at all, I have to wait around 45 mins to talk to them. Therefore, I felt upset about their performance.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ronna D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location but small rooms
near the mtr and other tourist spots like avenue of stars, the hertitage, clock tower, etc.
value for your money...on my second and third night, the aircon is not working. they dont change the linens everyday and doesnt collect trash everyday.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Songkhla C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location with clean room
near mrt station
small but very clean room. easy to go there by airport bus
Reviewed March 19, 2012