Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

MA. S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good location
near the MTR
Hotel is very near the MTR. there are also restaurants around. the downside is that the reception is only from 9am to 12 midnight. if you are to check-out before 9am, you will have to surrender the key the night before you leave
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Tien L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean and convinient
Decent hotel for budget travelers, central location
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Edna A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Money-saver hotel
Location
The Hotel has a very nice location. The room was clean and great for a short time stay.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

parinya S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Best Deal, Friendly Staff
Best Deal
I travel to HK often and I always love to stay at Mirador Mansion- especially at USA hostel. The place is clean, staff are friendly and service is great. I happened to stay in the room with a small window- next to the office so, early in the morning (really early) some guest who were leaving would be banging on the office door to get the key deposit back- I believe that it should be a better way to manage this. Great place worth the price when you travel alone.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Mark C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location and value.
Economical choice to sleep in a very expensive city.
if you are looking for a place to sleep with no frills this a wise choice. hong kong is a very expensive city to find lodging. great location and access to everything. you get a bed, a bathroom and a television only....like a dorm setting but for the price and where you are....a good value.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

MARIAN C. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location, affordable price
good location, i understand many hongkong hotels may be like this, very small room. room was just smallest i ever lived in my life. single bed, small table 50 x 50 cm, toilet with bathroom maybe max 1 x 1 m. no wardrobe, not much room in 'corridor' so my clothes stayed in backpack, as no place where to put them. entire building made me to stay in the room from checkin until checkout next day. somehow had no courage to wander aroung during nighttime. if i'd come again, then again for 1 night, and just for sleeping purpose, maybe tv, to kill time.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

marvin B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great location but small rooms
great location, near mtr station
we flew in around 8am. we tried to check-in early but the receptionist turned us down. good job agoda! the hotel was decent enough if you call it a hotel. they had a timeframe for their hot water, my wife had to brave the cold water to take a shower. the wifi worked for a day the most. they never bothered checking why we couldn't use the wifi after a day. the male receptionist is a douche. if you're on a tight budget, i would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Charissa S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Location was good but everything else is poor
Location
hot water supply was poor, the girl in the front desk in the morning was never nice at all! you should ask for towels if you need one. airconditioner was just like a fan so not adviseable during summer months. storage of luggage they charge 30 hkd for 6 hrs per luggage even if you're a guest! the smell of the room is awful! adopter charge hkd 10 remember that its never free!
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Mae G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel, great location!
near mrt station (tsim sha tsui), safe, clean rooms.
We enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable with reasonable price.Its a budget friendly hotel that provides the basic amenities of what you pay for. They have clean, efficient but quite small rooms. Friendly staff as well. We requested a room with windows and they provided it. Room service was good, they change sheets and bath towels everyday.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

MAO X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Stay here if you like to live in a closet
Great location!
Extremely small rooms, which is common all over Hong Kong, but these are exceptionally small. Construction and painting were being done in our room and hallway during our visit. Wireless does not work on the 14th floor. It does work on the 13th where the reception desk is. Staff speaks English. You can walk almost anywhere in Kowloon in under 15 minutes. Tsim Tsa Tsui Station is right down the block and services most locations in the city. Sketchy area at night. Watch your belongings.
Reviewed March 10, 2012