arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1

7 Markus H.
Germany
January 12, 2012
excellent location but very basic
top location, free wifi, cheap
this place is very basic, suiting especially young people and backpackers, as it is also very cheap (hong kong standard) for it's top location in the heart of tsim sha tsui. i stayed here 30-31 december, as nearly every other hotel had ridiculously high new year rates in excess of 100% and more whereas this hostel gave me nearly the normal price, which was fair. i was happy with the location, as tsim sha tsui is one of the main shopping districts and the avenue of stars was also very close. the elevator system gives you a headache. the sheets are clean. the standard room has no window. my room was silent enough. for people with little time and little money ideal stay.

4.3 XIANGMEI M.
China
January 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms
wifi
it has a very convenient location. it took you only a few minites to k11 or sogo for shopping, or go to star road for night scene. it is very nearby the mtr station which connects to other places like zhong huan or sha tian etc.

4 JURI Y.
Japan
January 11, 2012
Tiny rooms, broken locks, potentially dangerous
Location!
Good - location was very good. Lots of good food and shopping nearby. Right in the heart of downtown, cheap stay. wi-fi Bad-the room we had was way too small. You have a bed and no other space to move at all. No place to keep your luggage or clothes. No windows. Bathroom is way too small as well. Hot shower only during the time slot given. The bigger problem is the card lock on the main door of the floor we stayed. The door opened only with excessive force on the door and in the end we were locked out with another guest. The staff could not open the door either and we had to wait about an hour outside to get it fixed. They knew this problem beforehand but did not fix the problem.

7 Surya W.
Indonesia
January 11, 2012
Great Location
Small Room
location is good but the room is very small. it is an apartment building with many guest house inside the building

6.7 Surya W.
Indonesia
January 11, 2012
Great Location but small room
Nice location
great location but the room is very small, nice place to shop, easy to find food near by

7 Surya W.
Indonesia
January 11, 2012
Great Location but small room
Nice location
staff speak english well, small room but still ok. suitable for budget traveller, easy to find food nearby

5.3 Afandi D.
Indonesia
January 11, 2012
Small, old and convenient hotel
location
small room. Very old building. You have to wait a long line for the lift. Good location. No service at all.

6 Koh K.
Singapore
January 10, 2012
small & efficient
all you want just to spend a simple night
simple checkin in & out easy access to everywhere in tsim sha tsui a bit noisy at night but acceptable

6.3 Novyal E.
Indonesia
January 10, 2012
great location in commercial area
Just in center of commercial area, and not far from kowloon public park
Hotel is very small, people are crumeed to enter the lifts. The entrance very narrow in between shops. It seems the building was an apartment that converted to small hotels including this one by owners.

3.3 JOKI J.
Indonesia
January 10, 2012
Good locations but very small room
Convenient location
The hotel is located just a few steps from the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR station but the room is quite small and the cleanliness is a question as well.