Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4659 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Richard S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Small rooms with no hot water
Location
we stayed for a night. arrived late at night and had some difficulty locating the main reception (no sign boards directing to the hostel from main building entrance). room was small as expected and old. air conditioned unit was not working (which is ok since it was winter). bed was making this sqeeking noise each time i moved. the blankets were slightly dirty and not warm enough. there was no constant hot water in the shower (there is a sign outside the room which states the hours which the hot water is available). aside from the good location along nathan rd at tsim tsa tsui, i would not recommend this hotel for travellers seeking slightly more comfort. i guess you get what you pay.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Robert D. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location, near mtr station
location
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Robert D. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location, near mtr station
location
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Robert D. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location, near mtr station
location
best thing is the location, exactly right on the famous nathan rd.. you can simply reach mtr station within walking distance as well as you can walk a bit more (approx. 10 minutes) and you will reach another great spot in hong kong - famous avenue of stars. rooms are overal small, but still ok for hong kong. there are many possibilities to have a quick food around.. i can definitely recomend this hostel, but be aware! you get what you paid! this isn't a luxury place!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

LOO C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Excellent Location,No-frills Hostel
Right next to the train station
this hostel took up a number of units in a 30-storey building. the older rooms have windows and are slightly bigger. the newer rooms are smaller and don't have window. what i like about it is that the hostel is right next to the train station, which allows me to go anywhere easily. also, by purchasing the hkia train express service, i get a retun pick-up service to the kowloon mrt station from the hostel, which allow me to get to the airport within 1 hour.. that's great convenience.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Jitwarang K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location
location
There is a good location. However, it's suit for bagpack traveller only.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

elvira T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2011
good hotel, cheap and location strategis
near from mtr
Near from victoria peak
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Wai S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
extremely good location
location near mtr
first time tried the new renovated room, is much better than the old guest room but wash room keep came out some smell from the sink.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Markus H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
excellent location but very basic
top location, free wifi, cheap
this place is very basic, suiting especially young people and backpackers, as it is also very cheap (hong kong standard) for it's top location in the heart of tsim sha tsui. i stayed here 30-31 december, as nearly every other hotel had ridiculously high new year rates in excess of 100% and more whereas this hostel gave me nearly the normal price, which was fair. i was happy with the location, as tsim sha tsui is one of the main shopping districts and the avenue of stars was also very close. the elevator system gives you a headache. the sheets are clean. the standard room has no window. my room was silent enough. for people with little time and little money ideal stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

JURI Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Tiny rooms, broken locks, potentially dangerous
Location!
Good - location was very good. Lots of good food and shopping nearby. Right in the heart of downtown, cheap stay. wi-fi Bad-the room we had was way too small. You have a bed and no other space to move at all. No place to keep your luggage or clothes. No windows. Bathroom is way too small as well. Hot shower only during the time slot given. The bigger problem is the card lock on the main door of the floor we stayed. The door opened only with excessive force on the door and in the end we were locked out with another guest. The staff could not open the door either and we had to wait about an hour outside to get it fixed. They knew this problem beforehand but did not fix the problem.
Reviewed January 11, 2012